September 2014 Events

WMU News | Submit an event

Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun

Monday, September 1

U.S. Labor Day

Tuesday, September 2

Fall semester begins

Friday, September 5

Bronco Bash - annual welcome back festival for students, staff and faculty, and community, Sangren Pedestrian Mall, 3 to 7 p.m. Free.

Monday, September 8

Last day to drop or add fall courses

Wednesday, September 10

Surplus sale - Activity Therapy Building, 1 to 3 p.m. Free admission.

Friday, September 12

Broncos men's soccer vs. Butler - WMU Soccer Complex, 5 p.m. Free.

Sunday, September 14

Broncos men's soccer vs. Eastern Illinois - WMU Soccer Complex, 2:30 p.m. Free.

Saturday, September 20

Bronco football vs. Murray State - CommUniverCity Night, Waldo Stadium, time TBA. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.

Monday, September 22

First day of fall (autumnal equinox)

Tuesday, September 23

Rosh Hashanah begins at sundown

Wednesday, September 24

Surplus sale - Activity Therapy Building, 1 to 3 p.m. Free admission.

Friday, September 26

Broncos men's soccer vs. Northern Kentucky - WMU Soccer Complex, 4 p.m. Free.
Grad Talks - symposium featuring 10-minute presentations of graduate students' scholarly endeavors, Lee Honors College lounge, 4 to 6 p.m. Free.

Saturday, September 27

China Festival - a showcase of Chinese food and culture, featuring performances, displays and food from local restaurants, Student Recreation Center, noon to 5 p.m. Free.

Tuesday, September 30

Board of Trustees meeting - Time and location to be announced.