July 2015 Events

WMU News | Submit an event

Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May

Wednesday, July 1

Summer I session ends

Friday, July 3

University closure - No classes. WMU offices closed, except for essential and emergency services, in observance of U.S. Independence Day.

Saturday, July 4

U.S. Independence Day - No classes. WMU offices closed except for essential and emergency services.

Monday, July 6

Summer II session begins
Retirement reception - for Mark Delorey, financial aid and scholarships, Fetzer Center atrium lobby, 3:30 to 6 p.m.

Tuesday, July 7

Wednesday, July 8

Board of Trustees meeting - Time and location to be announced.

Friday, July 10

Performance - Erykah Badu, Miller Auditorium, 8:30 p.m. Ticket prices vary.

Friday, July 17

Eid al Fitr begins at sundown

Saturday, July 25

Tish'a B'Av begins at sundown

Thursday, July 30

Blood drive - Miller Auditorium Grand Tier, 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. Free.