Admission

Admission

All prospective art, dance, music and theatre students must submit a general application to the University: wmich.edu/apply
 

The Gwen Frostic School of Art

 
Online Application Deadlines
Rolling admissions (except product design)
March 15 for product design 
 
February 1 for scholarship consideration for all majors
 
Online application via Slideroom frosticart.slideroom.com
 
Interview Days, On Campus (Product Design applicants only): 
Monday, February 18, 2019
Friday, March 22, 2019
 

Department of Dance

 
Audition Days, On Campus - Dalton Center
Friday, October 26, 2018 for Spring 2019 or Fall 2019 admission and scholarship consideration
Friday, November 16, 2018 for Spring 2019 or Fall 2019 admission and scholarship consideration
Friday, February 25, 2019 for Fall 2019 admission and limited scholarship consideration
 
Register online at http://wmich.edu/dance/apply
 

School of Music

 
New Student Admissions Days (NSAD), On Campus - Dalton Center
Friday, Nov. 2, 2018 (for Spring 2019 admission and scholarship consideration)
Saturday, Jan. 19, 2019 (for Fall 2019 admission and scholarship consideration)
Friday, Feb. 1, 2019 (for Fall 2019 admission and scholarship consideration)
Friday, Feb. 15, 2019 (for Fall 2019 admission and scholarship consideration)
 
Applicants who live more than 300 miles from Kalamazoo may submit materials online (deadline Feb. 1, 2019)
 
Register online at wmich.edu/music/apply
 

Department of Theatre

 
Audition Days, On Campus - Gilmore Theatre Complex
Friday, February 8, 2019 for Fall 2019 admission and scholarship consideration
Friday, March 15, 2019 for Fall 2019 admission and scholarship consideration
 
Register online at go to https://app.getacceptd.com/wmutheatre
 
Check our website for Off Campus Auditions in your area: