Research Policies Council Members

Council officers

Susan Steuer, Chair

Muralidhar Ghantasala, Vice Chair

Paul Solomon, Secretary

Ex Officio members

Osama Abudayyeh
Faculty Senate Executive Board

Steven Bertman
Chair, Faculty Research and Creative Activities Award Research Screening Committee

Permanent members

Christine Byrd-Jacobs
Interim Dean, Graduate College (and serving as the designee for the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs)

Sherine Obare
Interim Vice President for Research

Patti VanWalbeck
Associate Vice President for Business and Finance (serving as the designee for the Vice President for Business and Finance)

Elected members

Onur Arugaslan (2018)

Chris Coryn (2018)
Education and Human Development

Martha Councell-Vargas (2020)

Anthony DeFulio (2020)
Arts and Sciences (Sciences and Mathematics)

Muralidhar Ghantasala (2019)
Engineering and Applied Sciences

Willem Homan (2019)

Katherine Joslin (2019)
Arts and Sciences (Humanities)

James Kiddle (substitute for Andre Venter AY 2017-18) (2018)
Arts and Sciences (Sciences and Mathematics)

Jill Rowe (2020)
Health and Human Services

Paul Solomon (2019)
Fine Arts

Susan Steuer (2018)
University Libraries

Student members

Stevens Bonhomme
Graduate Student

Damon Chambers
Graduate Student