Events

 

Upcoming Events

Western Dance Project

  • Friday, April 22nd, 8:00pm
  • Studio B, Dalton Center (3rd Floor)
  • Doors Open @ 7:30pm
  • No Admission Charge - General Admission Seating on a first come, first served basis.

DEPARTMENT OF DANCE

ACADEMIC YEAR CALENDAR 2015-16

www.wmich.edu/dance

Subject to change. Please confirm dates and times with the Department of Dance at 269-387-5830

Spring 2016 Semester

 
Thu-Fri Jan 7-8                        
Advising Days
 
Mon Jan 11                               
8 am classes begin
 
Sun-Sun Jan 10-17                                  
National Choreographer Winner James Gregg in residence
 
Fri Jan 15                                  
Open Rehearsal of James Gregg commission, Dance Studio B 5-6 pm.  Free and open to the public.
 
Mon Jan 18                               
MLK Day Recess

Tues Jan 19                            
MOMIX at Miller Auditorium, 7:30 PM.
 
Fri Feb 19                                  
Department Entrance Auditions
 
Thu-Sat Feb 25-27                                   
Winter Gala Dance Concert, Shaw Theatre, Gilmore Theatre Complex*
 
Fri March 4                                
Spirit Day (no classes)
 
Sat-Tues, Mar 5-8                    
East Central Conference of American College Dance Association, hosted by Department of Dance at WMU
 
Mon Mar 7                                  
Spring break begins

Thu Mar 10                                 
Ailey II at Miller Auditorium, 7:30 pm
 
Mon Mar 14                               
Classes Resume
 
Fri Mar 18                                  
Noon Dance Showing, MMR
 
Fri Mar 25                                  
Good Friday

Sun Mar 27                                
Easter
 
Tues Mar 29                              
Presidential Scholars Convocation
 
Thu Mar 31                                
Junior Jury Dances, 8 pm, Dance Studio B
 
Thu-Sun April 14-17               
Graduating Presentations in Dance, Dance Studio B*
 
Sun Apr 24                                
Senior Brunch
 
Apr 25- 29                                 
Final exam week
 
Sat Apr 30                                  
Commencement
 
Week of May 2                          
Student Immersion Trip to Philadelphia

* Indicates there is an admission charge. Dance Studio B is located on the third floor of the Dalton Center.  
Revised 8-14-15
 
Please check the Department of Dance website for any updates.  www.wmich.edu/dance