Events

Academic year calendar 2014-15

Subject to change.
Please confirm dates and times with the Department of Dance at (269) 387-5830.

Spring 2015 semester

Thursday through Friday, Jan. 8-9
Advising days

Saturday through Sunday, Jan. 10-11
Winter Gala rehearsals; mandatory for all who are cast

Monday, Jan. 12
8 a.m. classes begin

Monday, Jan. 19
MLK Day Recess

Thursday through Saturday, Feb. 5-7
Winter Gala Dance Concert, Shaw Theatre, Gilmore Theatre Complex*

Friday, Feb. 20
Department entrance auditions

Saturday through Monday, Feb. 28-March 2
East Central Conference of ACDA, Ohio University

Friday, March 6
Spirit Day (no classes)

Monday, March 9
Spring break begins

Monday, March 16
Classes resume

Thursday, March 19
Presidential Scholars Ceremony, 7 p.m.

Monday, March 23 
National Choreography Competition View and Vote

Friday, March 27
Noon Dance Showing, Multi Media Room (MMR)

Thursday, April 2
Junior Jury Dances, 8 p.m., Dance Studio B

Friday, April 3
Good Friday

Sunday, April 5
Easter

Wednesday through Sunday, April 15-19
Graduating Presentations in Dance, Dance Studio B* or the next weekend

Tuesday, April 21
Diavolo performance, Miller Auditorium*

Sunday, April 26
Senior Brunch

Monday through Friday, April 27-May 1
Final exam week

Saturday, May 2
Commencement

* Indicates there is an admission charge. Dance Studio B is located on the third floor of the Dalton Center.