Skip To Nav

Site-specific menu

Share |

Trustees approve nine retirements at April meeting

by Jeanne Baron

April 15, 2011 | WMU News

KALAMAZOO--The retirements of five faculty members and four staff members were approved by the Western Michigan University Board of Trustees at its April 8 meeting.

Trustees also signed off on one sabbatical leave and accepted the resignation of one faculty member.

Retiring faculty members

All of the faculty members who are retiring are doing so with emeritus status. Their names, positions, years of continuous service and effective dates of retirement are:

Retiring staff members

The faculty member granted a sabbatical leave is Kuriakose K. Athappilly, professor of business information systems, effective fall 2011.

The faculty member resigning is Dr. Jerrold J. Jackson, faculty special I-clinical specialist in speech pathology and audiology, effective June 30.