• Mr. James P. Mallery, Outstanding Alumni Award Recipient
  • Alumna achievement

    SPAA Alumna, Dr. Carol Sundberg, Awarded the WMU Top Public Service Grant


The School of Public Affairs and Administration is accepting applications for a Public Administration Tenure-Track Assistant Professor (Nonprofit Leadership and Administration) position. Review of applications to begin November 15.

The School of Public Affairs and Administration is searching to fill the upcoming Graduate Assistant vacancies. To be considered, please complete the application and attach your resume or curriculum vitae. Send your completed application to christine.hummel@wmich.edu. There is one opening for Spring 2017. Do not hesitate to contact the School of Public Affairs and Administration with any questions.

Congratulations to the 2016-17 Margaret and Leo Stine Endowed Memorial Scholarship recipient, Ryan Cyzman!

 The advising schedules for the fall 2016 semester have been updated. Please see the Advising page for specific dates and times.

Don't forget to apply to graduate. Make sure to submit your graduation application to the Office of the Registrar by December 1 for spring graduation, February 1 for summer graduation, and August 1 for fall graduation.