10 May 2010

TO: Research Policies Council Members

Carla Chase (for Mary Ann Stark) Muralidhar Ghantasala Vladimir Risukhin Van Cooley Greg Laing Stephen Tasko

Chris Coryn Carrie Leatherman Jan Van Der Kley (for Vice President Rinker) Sime Curkovic Daniel Litynski Alan Wuosmaa

Eileen Evans (for Provost Greene) Lisa Minnick Lin Foulk Lewis Pyenson

FROM: Steven Ziebarth, Chair

RESEARCH POLICIES COUNCIL

Thursday, 13 May 2010, 2:30 p.m.

PLEASE NOTE MEETING LOCATION Faculty Dining Room, Bernhard Center

Proposed Agenda

- 1. Approval of the minutes of 8 April 2010
- 2. Acceptance of the agenda
- 3. Reports
 - a. Vice President for Research Daniel Litynski
 - b. Dean of the Graduate College Lewis Pyenson
 - c. RPC Council Chair Steven Ziebarth
- 4. Continued Business
 - a. Conflict of Interest Policy Report Steven Ziebarth
 - Discussion of Faculty Research and Creative Activities Award Guidelines and Election of FRACAA Committee Chair
 - c. Announcement of new RPC members and election of RPC officers for next year (chair, vice chair, secretary)
- 5. New Business
- 6. Adjournment

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Research Policies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.

c Brooks Applegate, Tianshu Liu, Walter Worthy, WMU-AAUP, Graduate Student Advisory Committee