5 April 2010

TO: Research Policies Council Members

Brooks Applegate Lin Foulk Lewis Pyenson Carla Chase (for Mary Ann Stark) Greg Laing Vladimir Risukhin

Van Cooley Carrie Leatherman Jan Van Der Kley (for Vice President Rinker)

Chris Coryn Tianshu Liu Alan Wuosmaa

Sime Curkovic Daniel Litynski Eileen Evans (for Provost Greene) Lisa Minnick

GUEST: Walter Worthy, Research and Sponsored Programs

FROM: Steven Ziebarth, Chair

RESEARCH POLICIES COUNCIL

Thursday, 8 April 2010, 2:30 p.m. Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center

Proposed Agenda

- 1. Approval of the minutes of 11 March
- 2. Acceptance of the agenda
- 3. Reports
 - a. Vice President for Research Daniel Litynski
 - b. Dean of the Graduate College Lewis Pyenson
 - c. RPC Council Chair Steven Ziebarth

4. Continued Business

- a. Conflict of Interest Policy Report Steven Ziebarth
- b. Celebration of Research Day 2010 Report Carla Chase, Walter Worthy, Steven Ziebarth

5. New Business

- Election of the chair of the Faculty Research and Creative Activities Award Committee Steven Ziebarth
- b. Upcoming election of RPC officers at the May meeting

6. Adjournment

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Research Policies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.