7 December 2009

TO: Research Policies Council Members Brooks Applegate Lin Foulk Lisa Minnick Carla Chase (for Mary Ann Stark) Paula Kohler Lewis Pyenson Van Cooley Greg Laing Vladimir Risukhin Jan Van Der Kley (for Vice President Rinker) Sime Curkovic Carrie Leatherman Eileen Evans (for Provost Greene) Tianshu Liu Alan Wuosmaa

FROM: Steven Ziebarth, Chair

RESEARCH POLICIES COUNCIL Thursday, 10 December 2009, 2:30 p.m. Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center

Proposed Agenda

1. Approval of the minutes of 12 November 2009

2. Acceptance of the agenda

3. Reports of Officers

- a. Office of the Vice President for Research Paula Kohler
- b. Graduate College Lewis Pyenson
- c. Council Chair Steven Ziebarth

4. Continued Business

- a. Continued discussion of a plan to examine the Conflict of Interest Policy
- b. Celebration of Research Day 2010

5. New Business

6. Adjournment

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Research Policies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Nonelected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.

c Walter Worthy, WMU-AAUP, GSAC