5 November 2009

TO: Research Policies Council Members

Brooks Applegate Paula Kohler Lewis Pyenson
Carla Chase (for Mary Ann Stark) Greg Laing Vladimir Risukhin

Sime Curkovic Carrie Leatherman Jan Van Der Kley (for Lowell Rinker)

Eileen Evans (for Tim Greene) Tianshu Liu Alan Wuosmaa

Lin Foulk Lisa Minnick

FROM: Steven Ziebarth, Chair

RESEARCH POLICIES COUNCIL Thursday, 12 November 2009, 2:30 p.m. Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center

Proposed Agenda

- 1. Approval of the minutes of 8 October 2009
- 2. Acceptance of the agenda
- 3. Reports of Officers
 - a. Office of the Vice President for Research Paula Kohler
 - b. Graduate College Lewis Pyenson
 - c. Council Vice Chair Alan Wuosmaa (for Steven Ziebarth)

4. Continued Business

- a. Discussion of the upcoming meeting with Dr. Daniel Litynski on November 17 (3 to 5 p.m.)
- b. Develop a plan to examine the Conflict of Interest Policy
- c. Celebration of Research Day 2010 Identify a Chair
- d. Reaction to the Strategic Plan, Part II
- 5. New Business
- 6. Adjournment

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Research Policies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.

c Walter Worthy, WMU-AAUP, GSAC