10 September 2009

TO: Research Policies Council Members Brooks Applegate Pau Carla Chase (for Mary Ann Stark) Gre Sime Curkovic Carr Eileen Evans (for Tim Greene) Tiar Lin Foulk Lisa

Paula Kohler Greg Laing Carrie Leatherman Tianshu Liu Lisa Minnick

Lewis Pyenson Jan Van Der Kley (for Lowell Rinker) Vladimir Risukhin Alan Wuosmaa

FROM: Steven Ziebarth, Chair

RESEARCH POLICIES COUNCIL Thursday, 17 September 2009, 2:30 p.m. Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center

Proposed Agenda

1. Approval of the minutes of 15 May 2009

2. Acceptance of the agenda

3. Reports of Officers

- a. Office of the Vice President for Research Paula Kohler
- b. Graduate College *Lewis Pyenson*
- c. Council Chair Steven Ziebarth

4. Standard Business

- a. Welcome new RPC members
- b. Update of current Support for Faculty Scholars Award application process

5. Continued Business

a. Review of completed charges from the May RPC meeting

6. New Business

- a. New charges from the Faculty Senate Executive Board (probably will not be set until the October RPC meeting)
- b. Other new business?

7. Adjournment

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Research Policies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Nonelected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.