PROPOSAL: Personnel Report

ACADEMIC

<u>Administrative Appointments</u> Jonathan Baker; Chair; Department of Psychology; effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2028.

Jim DeMello; Chair; Department of Finance and Commercial Law; effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2029.

Decker Hains; Chair; Department of Management; effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2029.

David Hartmann; Chair; Department of Sociology; effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2027.

Pablo Pastrana-Perez; Chair; Department of Spanish; effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2026.

Alessander Santos; Interim Dean; College of Health and Human Services; effective April 1, 2024 through June 30, 2024.

Return to Faculty

Laura DeThorne; Professor; Department of Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences; effective July 1, 2024.

Jennifer Harrison; Professor; School of Social Work; effective April 1, 2024.

Appointments – Tenure Track

Sanjeev Chandwani; Assistant Professor; Department of Accountancy; effective August 15, 2024.

Appointments – Term

Jeffary Hoose; Instructor; Department of Business Information Systems; effective August 15, 2024 through August 14, 2025.

Adjunct Appointment

Momoko Yoshimoto-Kobayashi; Adjunct Associate Professor; Department of Biological Sciences;

effective May 1, 2024 through April 30, 2027.

Richard VanEnk; Adjunct Associate Professor; Department of Biological Sciences; effective May 1, 2024 through April 30, 2027.

Visiting Professor

Carlos Manuel Lopez Soria; Visiting Assistant Professor; Irving S. Gilmore School of Music;

effective August 15, 2024 through May 14, 2025.

Professional Leave of Absence

Jessica Gladden; Associate Professor; School of Social Work; effective November 27, 2023 through April 26, 2024 (change in end date only).

Personal Leave of Absence

Judah Ari-Gur; Professor; Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering; effective August 28, 2024 through December 14, 2024.

Sabbatical Leave

Kathleen Baker; Professor; School of the Environment, Geography, and Sustainability; effective 2024/25 Academic Year (change to department affiliation only).

Lori Sims; Professor; Irving S. Gilmore School of Music; effective Fall 2025.

Faculty Retirements with Emeritus Status

Bruce Ferrin; Professor Emeritus of Marketing; Department of Marketing; effective December 31, 2024.

Debra Lindstrom; Professor Emerita of Occupational Therapy; Department of Occupational Therapy; effective April 30, 2024 (change in date only).

Faculty Resignations

Vanessa Marr; Faculty Specialist I – Counseling Specialist; Sindecuse Health Center; effective August 14, 2024.

NON-ACADEMIC

Administrative Resignation

Michael Carlton; Associate Vice President for Outreach and Innovation; University Advancement; effective March 14, 2024.

Retirements

Julie Lenczycki; Interior Designer; Facilities Management – Architecture and Design; effective March 30, 2024.

Lee Ryder Koffend; Senior Director, International Student Scholar Services; Haenicke Institute for Global Education; effective May 2, 2024.