Faculty/Staff

Faculty/Staff

 
December 3, 2012

December Commencement Tickets

Please remind seniors graduating this December to reserve their tickets by Wednesday, December 5, if they plan to attend the graduation ceremony.  The RSVP form can be found on the Academic Services menu in GoWMU.

Tickets can be picked up at Textbook Alley on the lower level of the Bernhard Center during regular business hours through Saturday, Dec. 15.  If available, two additional tickets will be handed out on a first-come, first-served basis beginning at 8 a.m. Friday, Dec. 14, at the Miller Auditorium ticket office.

Spring Graduation Application Deadline

The deadline for students to apply for Spring 2013 graduation is being extended to January 18.  Information on the application process can be found on-line at http://www.wmich.edu/registrar/graduation/index.html.

Please note the deadline to apply for June and August graduation is February 1.

Final Exam Information

Fall 2012 final exam week is December 10 through December 14. The schedule can be found online at http://www.wmich.edu/registrar/finalexam201204.html.

A few reminders regarding final exams:

  • All final exams must be held as scheduled in the final exam schedule.
  • All final exams are held in the normal classroom, unless other arrangements have been made with the Registrar’s Office.
  • Use of classrooms for review sessions must be scheduled through the Registrar’s Office.

Spring 2013 One Stop

The One Stop Convenience Center will be available for students at the start of the Spring 2013 semester. As in the past, it will be located on the second floor of the Bernard Center and will provide students and their families with one convenient location to take care of all their semester start up needs. Dates and times are as follows:

January 4       10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
January 7 - 9  10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Upcoming Dates:

  • Saturday, December 15--Commencement
  • Tuesday, Dec. 18—Final grades due at noon
  • Friday, January 4 to Wednesday, January 9—Spring 2013 One Stop
  • Monday, January 7—Spring classes begin
  • Friday, January 11—Last day to drop/add classes
  • Monday, January 14--Census
  • Tuesday, January 15--$100 late add fee begins
  • Thursday, January 17—Last day for 90% tuition refund for a complete withdraw
  • Friday, January 18-- Last day for 50% tuition refund for a partial withdraw
  • Monday, February 4-- Last day for 50% tuition refund for a complete withdraw
  • Monday, February 11 – First work grade due
  • Friday, March 1-- Last day for 25% tuition refund for a complete withdraw
  • Friday, March 1—Spirit day
  • Monday, March 4—Spring break begins
  • Sunday, March 10 – Midterm grading closes, end of day
  • Monday, March 11—Classes resume
  • Monday, March 18—Last day to withdraw from Spring courses
  • April 22-26—Final Exam week
  • Saturday, April 27—Commencement
  • Tuesday,  April 30--Spring grades due at noon

Visit related WMU sites

There is a lot more to see! Visit some of our friends at WMU to learn about academics, costs of attendance, and campus life.

Office of the Registrar
1903 W Michigan Ave
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5256 USA
269 387-4300 | 269 387-3545
registrar-info@wmich.edu