Faculty/Staff

Faculty/Staff

 
June 4, 2012

Catalogs

The 2012-13 Undergraduate and Graduate catalogs are now available online at http://catalog.wmich.edu.   Previous versions have been archived and can be viewed by selecting the prior catalog year from the drop down menu. 

Last Day to Withdraw

Today is the last day students will be able to withdraw from a Summer I course.  They can withdraw through GoWMU until 11:59 pm. tonight.   Students who are unable to access the registration system due to a hold on their account can withdraw in the Registrar's Office.   If the student is not on campus, please have them contact our office at 269-387-4300 for assistance.
After tonight, withdrawal from a course will only be permitted through the hardship panel withdrawal process of GAPDAC. Documentation will be required and the Hardship Panel will determine if a hardship exists and whether a withdrawal is warranted. Students initiate this process through the Ombudsman’s Office

Grading

Grading for Spring 2012 has been closed. Students who were not issued a grade by the instructor have been given an incomplete. Instructors can remove the “I” grade using the “Remove Incomplete Grade” link on the Faculty menu in GoWMU.
Grading for the Summer I session will open next Monday, June 11.

Orientation

Over 300 students will be on campus today and tomorrow attending the first of 12 orientation sessions scheduled this month.

Upcoming Dates

  • Monday, June 4—Last day to withdraw
  • Monday, June 4—Start of New Student Orientation
  • Wednesday, June 27—Summer I session ends
  • Thursday, June 28—Summer II session starts
  • Saturday, June 30—Commencement
  • Tuesday, July 3—Final grades due at noon
  • Wednesday, July 4—Independence Day Recess
  • Thursday, July 5—Summer II drop/add ends
  • Friday, July 6—Census
  • Monday, July 9--$100 late add fee begins
  • Tuesday, July 10—Last day to receive a 50% refund for complete withdrawal
  • Monday, July 23—Last day to receive a 25% refund for complete withdrawal
  • Monday, July 23—Last day to withdraw
  • Friday, August 17—Summer II session ends
  • Tuesday, August 21—Final grades due at noon
  • Tuesday August 28 to Friday, August 31—Fall Welcome

 

Visit related WMU sites

There is a lot more to see! Visit some of our friends at WMU to learn about academics, costs of attendance, and campus life.

Office of the Registrar
1903 W Michigan Ave
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5256 USA
269 387-4300 | 269 387-3545
registrar-info@wmich.edu