Graduate Students

Graduate Students

Graduate Students

Masters Students

Ruth Aardsma Benton
Area of focus: 20th Century Europe
Advisor: Eli Rubin
ruth.a.aardsma-benton@wmich.edu

Derek Benson
Area of focus: Medieval France
Advisor: Robert Berkhofer, III
derek.r.benson@wmich.edu

Jenifer Blouin
Area of focus: Public History
Advisor: David Benac
Jenifer.l.blouin@wmich.edu

devries

Michelle E. DeVries
Area of focus: U.S. History
Advisor: Wilson Warren
michelle.e.devries@wmich.edu

Patrick Hargis
Area of focus: Public History
Advisor: David Benac
patrick.v.hargis@wmich.edu

Leland M. Hart
Area of focus: Early America
Advisor: Sally Hadden
leland.m.hart@wmich.edu

Geoffrey Haveman
Area of focus: Colonial U. S. History
Advisor: Sally Hadden
geoffrey.a.haveman@wmich.edu

helzer

Joseph C. Helzer
Area of focus: Public History and Medieval History
Advisor: David Benac
joseph.c.helzer@wmich.edu

hunt

Spencer T. Hunt
Area of focus: Medieval Spain; Pilgrimage
Advisor: Larry Simon
spencer.t.hunt@wmich.edu

Lucy Kent-Bracken
Area of focus: U.S. History and Sports History
Advisor: Linda Borish
lucy.c.kent-bracken@wmich.edu

Jeremy A. Killion
Area of focus: Modern European History
Advisor: Marion Gray
jeremy.a.killion@wmich.edu

kuethe

Michael W. Kuethe
Area of focus: Medieval History
Advisor: Robert Berkhofer, III
michael.w.kuethe@wmich.edu

Thomas Maurer
Area of focus: Mendicants, Crusades
Advisor: Larry Simon
thomas.j.maurer@wmich.edu

Alexander C. Milnikel
Area of focus: Early American History and Public History
Advisor: Sally Hadden
alexander.c.milnikel@wmich.edu

moerchen

Kyle J. Moerchen
Area of focus: Native American; Colonial N. America
Advisor: J.A. Brandão
kyle.j.moerchen@wmich.edu

Emily Potts
Area of focus: Medieval and Early Modern Europe
Advisor: Robert Berkhofer, III
emily.n.potts@wmich.edu

Lindsey C. Schmidt
Area of focus: Early American History
Advisor: Sally Hadden
lindsey.c.schmidt@wmich.edu

shipman

J. Savannah Shipman
Area of focus: Medieval History
Advisor: Robert Berkhofer, III
jordan.s.shipman@wmich.edu

Laurel Thompson
Area of focus: Medieval Europe
Advisor: Luigi Berto
laurel.e.thompson@wmich.edu

williamsen

Kyler K. Williamsen
Area of focus:Medieval Italy
Advisor: Luigi Berto
kyler.k.williamsen@wmich.edu


 

Department of History
4301 Friedmann Hall
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5334 USA
(269) 387-4650 | (269) 387-4651 Fax
dorilee.schieble@wmich.edu