Events

Unless otherwise noted, all events are free of charge and open to the public. Also see WMU News and Events.

Submit your events or news items online to the College of Arts and Sciences and University Relations.

Reserve a conference room in 2302 or 2307 Friedmann Hall

Saturday, July 26

Lee Honors College - 90's Reunion

Friday, Aug. 1

Kalamazoo Growlers WMU Alumni Social, Homer Stryker Field (Mayor’s Riverfront Park), 6 p.m. gates open. Admission fee.

Thursday, Aug. 14

WMU Grand Rapids Alumni Social, Founders Brewery, Grand Rapids, 6 to 9 p.m. Admission fee.

Friday, Aug. 15

Leadership and Involvement Conference. Admission fee.

Monday, Sept. 1

U.S. Labor Day

Tuesday, Sept. 2

Fall classes begin

Friday, Sept. 5

Bronco Bash, annual welcome back festival for students, staff and faculty, and community, Sangren Pedestrian Mall, 3 to 7 p.m. 

Thursday, Sept. 18

Fourth Annual Western Michigan University Medical Humanities Conference, Fetzer Center, 8 a.m. Admission fee.

Friday, Sept. 26

Grad Talks, symposium featuring 10-minute presentations of graduate students' scholarly endeavors, Lee Honors College lounge, 4 to 6 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 27

China Festival, showcase of Chinese food and culture, including a ping pong finals, performances, displays and food from local Chinese restaurants; Student Recreation Center; Noon to 5 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 24

Homecoming 2014