Events

Submit your events or news items online to the College of Arts and Sciences.

If you would like to submit your event to University Relations, also complete their event form.

Reserve a conference room in 2302 or 2307 Friedmann Hall.

CAS news

Monday, May 30

U.S. Memorial Day—No classes. WMU offices closed except for essential and emergency services.

Thursday, June 9

Retirement reception to honor Dr. Gary L. Blackmer, Department of Chemistry, 2401 Chemistry Building, 2 to 4 p.m.

Wednesday, June 22

WMU Night at Comerica Park—Detroit Tigers vs. Seattle Mariners, tickets include a limited edition WMU/Tigers baseball cap (first 1,500 ticket holders), a donation to the WMU Legacy Scholarship Fund, and entry into a raffle for prizes autographed by Tigers players, Comerica Park, Detroit, 7:08 p.m. Tickets at mywmu.com/tigers.

Wednesday, June 29

Summer I session ends

Thursday, June 30

Summer II session begins

Monday, July 4

U.S. Independence Day—No classes. WMU offices closed except for essential and emergency services.

Friday, August 19

Summer II session ends

Monday, September 5

U.S. Labor Day—No classes. WMU offices closed except for essential and emergency services.

Tuesday, September 6

Fall semester classes begin at 8 a.m.

Thursday, September 22

6th annual Medical Humanities ConferenceWMU Stryker School of Medicine, registration fees vary.

Friday, September 23

6th annual Medical Humanities ConferenceWMU Stryker School of Medicine, registration fees vary.

Friday, September 30

Academic ConvocationDalton Center Recital Hall, 11 a.m.

Saturday, October 8

Bronco football vs. Northern IllinoisHomecoming game, Waldo Stadium, time TBD. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.