WMU Home Frostic School of Art College of Fine Arts

Visiting Artists, Designers and Scholars 2018-2019

Sunday, September 9, 2018

Dr. Yang Liu
Visiting Scholar Lecture
Richmond Center for Visual Arts
room 2008 at 3:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Jennifer Wells
Richmond Center for Visual Arts
room 2008 at 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Robyn O'Neil
Richmond Center for Visual Arts
room 2008 at 4:00 p.m.

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Khalid el-Hakim
Richmond Center for Visual Arts
room 2008 at 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Kika Nikolela
Richmond Center for Visual Arts
room 2008 at 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 27, 2018

Angela Davis
Dalton Theater, 6:00 p.m.
Kalamazoo College

Friday, September 28, 2018

Art & Activism: On the Inside Out
Panel Discussion: Angela Davis, Maria Gaspar and Tyanna Buie
WMU School of Music
Dalton Center Recital Hall at 2:00 p.m.

Monday, October 1, 2018

Mike Daines
Visiting Designer Lecture
Richmond Center for Visual Arts
room 2008 at 6:30 p.m.

 

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Lauren Tickle-Tietje
Richmond Center for Visual Arts
room 2008 at 5:30 p.m.

Friday, October 5, 2018

Joe Shubitowski
Distinguished Alumni Lecture
Richmond Center for Visual Arts
room 1004 at noon

Friday, October 5, 2018

Sherrill Roland
Performance, The Jumpsuit Project
Downtown Kalamazoo
EPIC center lobby, 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Sang-Mi Yoo
Richmond Center for Visual Arts
room 2008 at 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 25, 2018

ART SPEAKS:
Elizabeth Kerlikowske and Mary Hatch

Poetry reading and discussion
Richmond Center for Visual Arts
room 2008 at 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Yuanliang Sun
Richmond Center for Visual Arts
room 2008 at 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 4, 2019

Joel Whitaker
Richmond Center for Visual Arts
room 2008 at 5:30 p.m.