Skip To Nav

Site-specific menu

2015 Michigan Community College Competitive Transfer Scholarships

The Competitive Transfer Scholarships require that you submit all documents for admission, including up-to-date transcripts, to the Office of Admissions and postmarked by March 1, 2015. Recipients of these scholarships will be selected by the Transfer Scholarship Selection Committee and notified in April. Disbursement of all awards begins with the fall 2015 semester. For all Competitive Transfer Scholarships, recipients must be domestic students transferring from a Michigan Community College.

The Student Financial Aid and Scholarships Office is the resource for complete scholarship eligibility and maintenance guidelines as well as additional WMU scholarship opportunities.

Recipients may receive only one of the following scholarships.

Distinguished Community College Honors Award

Value: $6,500 ($3,250 a year)

Awarded to 20 students


Community College Scholars Award

Value $5,000 ($2,500 a year)

Awarded to 20 students


Phi Theta Kappa Alumni Scholarship

Value $4,500 ($2,250 a year)

Awarded to one student per Michigan Phi Theta Kappa Chapter (up to 31 available)