STEP Banner

STEP Mentors


Each learning community is led by a faculty member who has volunteered to serve as a mentor throughout the year. In addition to providing academic guidance, the mentors organize co-curricular activities to help students learn about the STEM professions.


Currently Serving


Ikhlas Abdel-Qader

  Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


Web Page:
Electrical and Computer Engineering
CEAS A-242
(269) 276-3146
abdelqader@wmich.edu


Homepage

Raja Aravamuthan

Raja Aravamuthan<   Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


Web Page:

Paper and Chemical Engineering, & Imaging
CEAS A-217
(269) 276-3507
raja.aravamuthan@wmich.edu

Homepage


Kathleen Balke

  Department:


Email:


Industrial and Entrepreneurial Engineering and Engineering Management


kathleen.m.balke@wmich.edu



Steven Butt

Steven Butt  

Department:

Office:
Phone:
Email:


Web Page:

Industrial and Entrepreneurial Engineering and Engineering Management
CEAS F-232
(269) 276-3356
steven.butt@wmich.edu

Homepage


Claudia Fajardo-Hansford

  Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


Web Page:

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
CEAS G-225
(269) 276-3434
claudia.fajardo@wmich.edu

Homepage


Jerri Fiala

Jerrie Fiala   Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


Web Page:
Industrial and Entrepreneurial Engineering and Engineering Management
CEAS F-225
(269) 276-3359
jerrie.fiala@wmich.edu

Homepage

Sarah Hagen

  Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:

Web Page:
CEAS Advising
CEAS A-247
(269) 276-3107
sarah.g.hagen@wmich.edu

Advising Homepage

Jennifer Hudson

  Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:

Web Page:
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
CEAS G-220
(269) 279-3413
jennifer.hudson@wmich.edu

Homepage

Mark Kerstetter

  Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


Web Page:
Computer Science
CEAS B-254
(269) 276-3110
mark.kerstetter@wmich.edu


Homepage

Kristina Lemmer

 

Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:

Web Page:

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
CEAS G-229
(269) 276-3417
kristina.lemmer@wmich.edu

Homepage


Don Nelson

 

Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:



Computer Science
CEAS B-246
(269) 276-3113
don.nelson@wmich.edu




Laurel Palmer

 

Department:

Phone:
Email:


Industrial and Entrepreneurial Engineering and Engineering Management

(269) 387-2547
laurel.palmer@wmich.edu




Tracey Quada

Tracey Moon   Department:


Phone:
Email:


Industrial and Entrepreneurial Engineering and Engineering Management

(269) 387-0742
tracey.quada@wmich.edu



Rebecca Scheffers

  Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


CEAS Advising
CEAS A-220
(269) 276-3516
rebecca.scheffers@wmich.edu



Troy Place

Troy Place   Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


Web Page:
Industrial and Entrepreneurial Engineering and Engineering Management
CEAS F-220
(269) 276-3366
troy.place@wmich.edu

Homepage

Tom Swartz

Tom Swartz   Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


Web Page:
Industrial and Entrepreneurial Engineering and Engineering Management
CEAS F-224
(269) 276-3376
thomas.swartz@wmich.edu

Homepage

Edmund Tsang

  Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


Web Page:
Associate Dean
CEAS C-250
(269) 276-3249
edmund.tsang@wmich.edu


Homepage

Slobodan Urdarevik

Slobodan Urdarevik   Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


Web Page:
Engineering Design, Manufacturing and Management Systems
CEAS F-215
(269) 276-3364
slobodan.urdarevik@wmich.edu

Homepage

Lenore Yeager

 

Department:
Office:
Phone:

Email:


CEAS Advising
CEAS E-102
(269) 276-3270
lenore.yaeger@wmich.edu




 

Contact WMU-STEP
Copyright © 2010 Western Michigan University, All Rights Reserved
Contact the CEAS Webmaster


This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant No. 0969287.
Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s)
and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.