STEP Banner

STEP Mentors


Each learning community is led by a faculty member who has volunteered to serve as a mentor throughout the year. In addition to providing academic guidance, the mentors organize co-curricular activities to help students learn about the STEM professions. Below is a list of the 2010-2011 faculty mentors.


Currently Serving


Ikhlas Abdel-Qader

  Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


Web Page:
Electrical and Computer Engineering
CEAS A-242
(269) 276-3146
abdelqader@wmich.edu


http://homepages.wmich.edu/~abdelqad/


Raja Aravamuthan

Raja Aravamuthan<   Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


Web Page:
Paper and Chemical Engineering, & Imaging
CEAS A-217
(269) 276-3507
raja.aravamuthan@wmich.edu


http://www.wmich.edu/pci/faculty/aravamuthan_N.html


Steven Butt

Steven Butt   Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


Web Page:
Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering
CEAS F-232
(269) 276-3356
steven.butt@wmich.edu


http://www.wmich.edu/ime/faculty/butt.html

Claudia Fajardo-Hansford

  Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


Web Page:
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
CEAS G-225
(269) 276-3434
claudia.fajardo@wmich.edu


http://www.wmich.edu/mae/Faculty/Fajardo/index.html

Jerri Fiala

Jerrie Fiala   Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


Web Page:
Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering
CEAS F-225
(269) 276-3359
jerrie.fiala@wmich.edu


http://www.wmich.edu/ime/faculty/fiala.html

Sarah Hagen

  Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


CEAS Advising
CEAS A-247
(269) 276-3107




Darrell Harden

  Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


Web Page:
Civil and Construction Engineering
CEAS G-237
(269) 276-3134
admiral.harden@wmich.edu


l

Mark Kerstetter

  Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


Web Page:
Computer Science
CEAS B-254
(269) 276-3110
mark.kerstetter@wmich.edu


http://www.cs.wmich.edu/~kerstett/

Kristina Lemmer

  Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


Web Page:

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
CEAS G-229
(269) 276-3417
kristina.lemmer@wmich.edu

http://www.cs.wmich.edu/~nelson/

Don Nelson

  Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


Web Page:

Computer Science
CEAS B-246
(269) 276-3113
don.nelson@wmich.edu


http://www.cs.wmich.edu/~nelson/

Tracey Quada

Tracey Moon   Department:

Office:
Phone:
Email:


Advocacy Office for Transfer Students and
Military Affairs
Bernhard Center 217
(269) 387-0742
tracey.moon@wmich.edu



Rebecca Scheffers

  Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


CEAS Advising
CEAS A-220
(269) 276-3516
rebecca.scheffers@wmich.edu



Troy Place

Troy Place   Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


Web Page:
Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering
CEAS F-220
(269) 276-3366
troy.place@wmich.edu


http://www.wmich.edu/ime/faculty/place.html

Tom Swartz

Tom Swartz   Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


Web Page:
Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering
CEAS F-224
(269) 276-3376
thomas.swartz@wmich.edu


http://www.wmich.edu/ime/faculty/swartz.html

Edmund Tsang

  Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


Web Page:
Associate Dean
CEAS C-250
(269) 276-3249
edmund.tsang@wmich.edu


http://www.wmich.edu/engineer/ceee/coe

Slobodan Urdarevik

Slobodan Urdarevik   Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


Web Page:
Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering
CEAS F-215
(269) 276-3364
slobodan.urdarevik@wmich.edu


http://www.wmich.edu/ime/faculty/urdarevik.html

Lenore Yeager

  Department:
Office:
Phone:
Email:


Web Page:
CEAS Advising
CEAS E-102
(269) 276-3270
lenore.yaeger@wmich.edu





 

Contact WMU-STEP
Copyright © 2010 Western Michigan University, All Rights Reserved
Contact the CEAS Webmaster


This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant No. 0969287.
Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s)
and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.