STEP Banner

CEAS STEP Advisors


Advisors are here to help you get the right courses at the right time so you can make quick progress through your chosen field. This includes not only the courses specific to your field, but also those necessary to meet other WMU requirements, such as general education. In addition, the advisors also helps with career advice and can provide recommendations and pointers for other services that WMU provides.


To make an appointment, please call (269) 276-3270
or stop by The Advising Office in E-102, Parkview Campus


Aeronautical Engineering


  Sarah Hagen
E-mail:  sarah.g.hagen@wmich.edu
 
  Mrs. Rebecca Scheffers
E-mail: rebecca.scheffers@wmich.edu
 

Career and Student Employment Services


 

Call: (269) 387-2745 for appointment

Chemical Engineering


  Dr. Peter Parker
E-mail:  peter.parker@wmich.edu

Civil Engineering


  Mrs. Rebecca Scheffers
E-mail: rebecca.scheffers@wmich.edu
 

Computer Engineering


  Sarah Hagen
E-mail:  sarah.g.hagen@wmich.edu

Computer Science - General
Computer Science - Theory and Analysis


  Dr. Donna Kaminski
E-mail:  donna.kaminski@wmich.edu
 
  Dr. Mark Kerstetter
E-mail:  mark.kerstetter@wmich.edu

Construction Engineering


  Mrs. Rebecca Scheffers
E-mail: rebecca.scheffers@wmich.edu
 

Cooperative Education


  Cooperative Education Director
Mr. Fred Sitkins
E-mail:  fred.sitkins@wmich.edu
Room:  E-116, Parkview Campus
Phone:  (269) 276-3261
 
  Academic Advisor
Cooperative Education Coordinator

Sarah Hagen
E-mail:  sarah.hagen@wmich.edu
Room:  E-102, Parkview Campus
Call:  (269) 276-3270 for appointment
 

Electrical Engineering


  Sarah Hagen
E-mail:  sarah.g.hagen@wmich.edu

Engineering Graphics and Design Technology


  Dr. Mitchel Keil
E-mail:  mitchel.keil@wmich.edu

Engineering Management Technology


  Mr. Joseph Petro
E-mail:  joseph.petro@wmich.edu

Imaging (formerly Printing)


  Dr. Raja Aravamuthan
E-mail:  raja.aravamuthan@wmich.edu

Industrial & Entrepreneurial Engineering


  Dr. Tycho Fredericks
E-mail:  tycho.fredericks@wmich.edu

Manufacturing Engineering Technology


  Mr. Joseph Petro
E-mail:  joseph.petro@wmich.edu

Mechanical Engineering


  Sarah Hagen
E-mail:  sarah.g.hagen@wmich.edu
 
  Mrs. Rebecca Scheffers
E-mail: rebecca.scheffers@wmich.edu
 

Paper Engineering & Paper Science


  Dr. Raja Aravamuthan
E-mail:  raja.aravamuthan@wmich.edu

Undecided Engineering


  Sarah Hagen
E-mail:  sarah.g.hagen@wmich.edu
 
  Mrs. Rebecca Scheffers
E-mail: rebecca.scheffers@wmich.edu
 
 

Contact WMU-STEP
Copyright © 2010 Western Michigan University, All Rights Reserved
Contact the CEAS Webmaster


This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant No. 0969287.
Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s)
and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.