Advisory Board

The WMU Signature Advisory Board will be responsible for advising the general progress of the program. They will also provide direction to the executive sponsors, the provost and the vice president of student affairs, as well as the interim director of WMU Signature, interim coordinator of WMU Signature, and director of the Office of Student Engagement.


Applicant must be a current faculty, staff, or student of Western Michigan University. Attendance would be expected at monthly meetings, two hours in length (meeting days/times will be determined based on current advisory board membership).


Applicants should bring diverse perspectives from around campus. Position function or other campus involvement should complement the vision, mission and goals of WMU Signature. Applicants should utilize their current access to students in order to promote and improve WMU Signature.

Current Advisory Board Members

Position Member
Ad Hoc Chair Quinnetta Simmons
Ad Hoc Vice Chair Kelly Reed
Ad Hoc Vice Chair Chris Sligh
Registrar representative Carrie Cumming
HLC/IE representative Jody Brylinsky
Academic Affairs representative Tim Palmer
Faculty representative Ariel Anderson
Faculty representative Luchara Wallace
Student Affairs representative Lynn Kelly-Albertson
Staff representative Deveta Gardner
Staff representative Dani Field
Western Student Association representative Thye Fischman
Additional undergraduate student representative Vacant
Graduate Student Association representative Vacant
Additional graduate student representative NaTasha Schiller
At Large University representative Andrea Bau
At Large University representative Jane Blyth/Lee Penyak
At Large University representative Alecia Smith 
At Large University representative Marianne DiPierro