Directory

Directory

SAMPI Staff

Director

Mary Anne Sydlik, Ph.D.

Ph.D., Biology, Syracuse University
M.A., Western Michigan University
B.A., Clarion State College
Email: mary.sydlik@wmich.edu


Research Staff

Peninnah Miller

M.A., Statistics, Pennsylvania State University
M.S., Pennsylvania State University
B.S., University of Illinois - Urbana
Email: ninah.miller@wmich.edu

Robert Ruhf, Ph.D.

Ph.D., Science Education, Western Michigan University
M.A., Western Michigan University
B.S., Central Michigan University
B.A., Cornerstone University, Grand Rapids, MI
Email: robert.ruhf@wmich.edu

Julie M. Smith, Ph.D.

Ph.D., Educational Evaluation and Research, Wayne State University
M.P.H., University of Michigan
B.S., Michigan State University
Email: julie.smith@wmich.edu

Crystal Stein

B.A., Ferris State University
Email: crystal.stein@wmich.edu


Researcher Emeritus

Mark Jenness

Ed.D., M.A., Educational Leadership, Western Michigan University
B.S., Nazareth College
Email: mark.jenness@wmich.edu


Graduate Student

Chaiphat Plybour

M.A., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
B.Eng., Siam University
Email: chaiphat.plybour@wmich.edu


Field Researchers

Betty LaPointe

Ed.D., Western Michigan University
M.A., Northern Michigan University
B.A., North Park University, Chicago, IL
Email: blapointe@chartermi.net

Linda Leddick

Ph.D., Wayne State University
M.A., Wayne State University
B.S., Wayne State University
Email: l.leddick@sbcglobal.net

Patricia Vance

MSci. Ed., Wayne State University
B.S. in Chemistry, Teaching Certification, Wayne State University
Email: pat@vance.com

Pete Vunovich

M.S., Western Michigan University
B.S., Michigan State University
Email: pvuno@mac.com

Support Staff

Michelle Munetsi

B.A., Western Michigan University
Email: michelle.munetsi@wmich.ed

Tessa Souers

B.S., Western Michigan University
Email: tessa.souers@wmich.edu
 

Science and Mathematics Program Improvement
1903 W. Michigan Ave, Mail Stop 5442
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008 USA
(269) 387-3791 | (269) 387-3770 Fax
sampi@wmich.edu