Faculty/Staff

Faculty/Staff

 
August 20, 2012

Summer II Grading

Summer II grades are due tomorrow at noon. The grading system will be turned off soon after the deadline and we will begin processing. Grades will be available for students to view as soon as processing has been completed, which we anticipate will be sometime in the late afternoon. Students will be notified through their wmich.edu e-mail account if their academic standing changes to probation, extended probation, final probation or dismissal.

Students dismissed as a result of their Summer II grades will be dropped from any fall registration on Friday, August 24.

One Stop

The One Stop Convenience Center opens next Monday in the West Ball Room of the Bernhard Center (rooms 208, 209 and 210).  Please note, this a new location for us this semester.  One Stop has previously been held in the North and South Ball Rooms.  Signs will be displayed in the Bernhard Center directing students to the new location.  Hours for the Fall 2012 One Stop are as follows:

August 27-30        9 - 6
August 31             9 - 5
September 4-6      9 - 6
September 7          9 - noon
Changing Your Banner Password

It’s getting close to that time when many of you will be told your Banner password is about to expire. You should change your password as soon as you receive the notification message.  Some of your access may be limited by the system when you are in the grace period (any time after you are told the password will expire).

New minimum requirements have been put into place during the past year.  Your password MUST now be at least 8 characters long.  If you are changing your password and receive an error message, the first thing to check is the length of your password.  Your password should include a combination of uppercase letters, lowercase letters and numbers.  Do not use special characters.

If you need to have your password reset for any reason, it needs to be done through email (not via phone) to your security officer. Be sure to include your Bronco NetID, as your password can not be changed without it.  If you have any questions, contact your security office or Kathy Rix (kathy.rix@wmich.edu).

Upcoming Dates:

  • Tuesday, August 21—Final grades due at noon
  • Monday, August 27 to Friday, September 7—One Stop
  • Tuesday August 28 to Friday, August 31—Fall Welcome
  • Monday, September 3—Labor Day recess
  • Tuesday, September 4—Fall 2012 classes begin
  • Monday, September 10—Last day to drop/add
  • Tuesday, September 11—Census
  • Wednesday, September 12--$100 late fee begins
  • Thursday, September 13—Last day to receive a 90% refund for complete withdraw
  • Monday, September 17—Last day to receive a 50% refund for a partial withdraw
  • Friday, September 28—Last day to receive a 50% refund for a complete withdraw
  • Monday, October 1—First work grade due
  • Wednesday, October 24—Last day to receive a 25% refund for a complete withdraw
  • Sunday, October  28—Midterm grades due
  • Monday, November  5—Last day to withdraw
  • Wednesday, November 21—Thanksgiving recess starts at noon
  • Monday, November 26—Classes resume
  • Tuesday, Dec. 18—Final grades due at noon

Visit related WMU sites

There is a lot more to see! Visit some of our friends at WMU to learn about academics, costs of attendance, and campus life.

Office of the Registrar
1903 W Michigan Ave
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5256 USA
269 387-4300 | 269 387-3545
registrar-info@wmich.edu