Faculty/Staff

Faculty/Staff

 
July 23, 2012

Last Day to Withdraw

Today is the last day students can withdraw from a Summer II course. Students will have access to withdraw through GoWMU until 11:59 p.m. tonight. Students who are unable to access the registration system due to a hold on their account can withdraw in the Registrar's Office.   If the student is not on campus, please have them contact our office at 269-387-4300 for assistance.
After tonight, withdrawal from a course will only be permitted through the hardship panel withdrawal process of GAPDAC. Documentation will be required and the Hardship Panel will determine if a hardship exists and whether a withdrawal is warranted. Students initiate this process through the Ombudsman’s Office.

Bronco Fix-It

Any issues involving classroom maintenance or technology can be reported using Bronco Fix-It.   Problems that pose a safety or security hazard will be addressed the same day.  Non-emergency repair requests will be prioritized and responded to as quickly as possible.   If you include your e-mail on the form, you will receive an update when the work is completed.   A link to Bronco Fix-It is provided on the faculty/staff tab of the Registrar’s Office website. 

Spring 2013 Working Reports

Just a reminder the final review of the Spring 2013 working reports are due in the Registrar’s Office Friday.  This final review requires the signature of the chair and all edits should be marked on the working report using red ink or sent via pink sheet.
If you have any questions regarding the spring 2013 working reports, please contact Laura Thomas at laura.thomas@wmich.edu.

Upcoming Dates

  • Monday, July 23—Last day to receive a 25% refund for complete withdrawal
  • Monday, July 23—Last day to withdraw
  • Friday, August 17—Summer II session ends
  • Tuesday, August 21—Final grades due at noon
  • Monday, August 27 to Friday, September 7—One Stop
  • Tuesday August 28 to Friday, August 31—Fall Welcome
  • Monday, September 3—Labor Day recess
  • Tuesday, September 4—Fall 2012 classes begin
  • Monday, September 10—Last day to drop/add
  • Tuesday, September 11—Census
  • Wednesday, September 12--$100 late fee begins
  • Thursday, September 13—Last day to receive a 90% refund for complete withdraw
  • Monday, September 17—Last day to receive a 50% refund for a partial withdraw
  • Friday, September 28—Last day to receive a 50% refund for a complete withdraw
  • Monday, October 1—First work grade due
  • Wednesday, October 24—Last day to receive a 25% refund for a complete withdraw
  • Sunday, October  28—Midterm grades due
  • Monday, November  5—Last day to withdraw
  • Wednesday, November 21—Thanksgiving recess starts at noon
  • Monday, November 26—Classes resume
  • Tuesday, Dec. 18—Final grades due at noon
  • Saturday, Dec. 15--Commencement

 

Visit related WMU sites

There is a lot more to see! Visit some of our friends at WMU to learn about academics, costs of attendance, and campus life.

Office of the Registrar
1903 W Michigan Ave
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5256 USA
269 387-4300 | 269 387-3545
registrar-info@wmich.edu