Faculty/Staff

Faculty/Staff

 
April 16, 2012

Textbook Requisition Instructions

Instructions for how to use the new textbook requisition system are now available on the Registrar’s Office website.  Click on the faculty/staff tab and scroll to the bottom under Textbook Info.

There are two sets of instructions. The set labeled “instructor” requires that you be the primary instructor listed on a course to order textbooks, course packs or copy cards. The other set, labeled “department” are for use by someone other than the primary instructor of record.

Final Exams

Final exams start next Monday, April 23. The complete final exam schedule can be found on-line at http://www.wmich.edu/registrar/finalexam201101.html.

Looking Ahead

Spring 2013 working reports will be available in Cognos on May 7.   Edits must be completed on Banner no later than 5 p.m. on May 25.

Upcoming Dates:

  • April 23-27—Final Exam week
  • Saturday, April 28—Spring Commencement
  • Tuesday, May 1—Spring grades due at noon
  • Monday, May 7—Summer I classes begin at 8 a.m.
  • Friday, May 11—Drops/add ends
  • Monday, May 14—Census
  • Tuesday, May 21—Last day to receive 50% refund for complete withdrawal
  • Monday, May 28—Memorial Day Recess
  • Friday, June 1—Last day to receive 25% refund for complete withdrawal
  • Monday, June 4—Last day to withdraw
  • Wednesday, June 27—Session ends

Visit related WMU sites

There is a lot more to see! Visit some of our friends at WMU to learn about academics, costs of attendance, and campus life.

Office of the Registrar
1903 W Michigan Ave
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5256 USA
269 387-4300 | 269 387-3545
registrar-info@wmich.edu