Faculty/Staff

Faculty/Staff

 

Registrar's Notes

November 14, 2011

Summer I/Summer II Textbook Information

The online faculty requisition form for textbooks is scheduled to open tomorrow for Summer I and II. Please encourage instructors to submit their textbook information prior to the January 23 deadline so that we will be in compliance with federal regulations.

Fall Grading

Grading for the Fall 2011 semester is now open. Grades are due no later than noon on Tuesday, December 20.

Regsitrar Search

Jerry Montag, one of two finalists for the registrar position, will be on campus Wednesday and Thursday, Nov. 16 and 17. Jerry currently serves as the Registrar at Grand Valley State University. His public presentation will be held on Wednesday, Nov. 16 at 2 p.m. in the Fetzer Center.

Upcoming dates:

  • Wednesday, November 23—Thanksgiving Recess begins at noon
  • Thursday, December 1—Deadline to apply for April graduation
  • Saturday, December 17—Commencement
  • Tuesday, December 20—Fall Grades Due at noon
  • Monday, January 9—Classes begin at 8 a.m.
  • Monday, January 16—Martin Luther King Jr. Day recess
  • Friday, March 2—Spirit day
  • Monday, March 5—Spring break begins
  • Monday, March 12—Classes resume
  • Saturday, April 28—Commencement
  • Tuesday, May 1—Spring grades due at noon


Visit related WMU sites

There is a lot more to see! Visit some of our friends at WMU to learn about academics, costs of attendance, and campus life.

Office of the Registrar
1903 W Michigan Ave
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5256 USA
269 387-4300 | 269 387-3545
registrar-info@wmich.edu