Faculty/Staff

Faculty/Staff

 

Registrar's Notes

October 18, 2010

HLC visit

The team from the Higher Learning Commission, (HLC) is on campus and will be here through part of the day Wednesday. The complete schedule, as well as a copy of our self-study report, can be found on the website: http://www.wmich.edu/hlc.

Note the open meeting schedule:

  • Staff – Tuesday, October 19, 9:00 – 10:00, South Ballroom, Bernhard Center
  • Faculty – Tuesday, October 19, 2:45 – 3:45, South Ballroom, Bernhard Center
  • Students – Tuesday, October 19, 4:00 – 5:00, South Ballroom, Bernhard Center

Spring registration

Registration opens on Monday, at 8:00 am. The priority schedule for registration can be found on the Registrar’s website, http://www.wmich.edu/registrar/calendars/timeticketSpring.html. As in the past, students will be prompted to update or verify their current permanent address, as well as their emergency contact information before registering for spring courses. Students will also be given the option to enter an alert phone number. If you or your faculty are planning ahead, the final exam schedule for spring is also on the website, look at the calendars page, the links to the final exam schedules can be found on the left hand column.

Midterm grading

Midterm grading continues through Sunday, October 31. As of yesterday, 324 sections have submitted midterms, which includes 10,081 actual midterm grades entered.

Upcoming dates

  • Monday, Oct. 18 – Registration for spring 2011 opens
  • Mon.-Wed., Oct. 18-20 – HLC team visit
  • Wednesday, Oct. 27 – Last day for 25% refund for Fall complete withdrawal
  • Sunday, Oct 31 – Midterm grades due
  • Monday, Nov. 1 – fall 2011 schedules available for update
  • Monday, Nov 8 – Last day for students to withdraw from fall
  • Friday, Nov. 19 – fall 2011 schedules due
  • Wednesday, Nov. 24 – Thanksgiving recess begins at noon
  • Monday, Nov. 29 – classes resume
  • Wednesday, Dec. 1 – last day for students to apply for April commencement
  • Dec. 13 -1 7 – final exam week
  • Saturday, Dec. 18 – Commencement
  • Tuesday, Dec. 21 – Grades due by noon


 

Visit related WMU sites

There is a lot more to see! Visit some of our friends at WMU to learn about academics, costs of attendance, and campus life.

Office of the Registrar
1903 W Michigan Ave
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5256 USA
269 387-4300 | 269 387-3545
registrar-info@wmich.edu