Faculty/Staff

Faculty/Staff

 

Registrar's Notes

 

September 13, 2010

First of the semester reminders

  • Census will be taken at the end of the day tomorrow, please assist all students, ug, graduate, etc. wishing to enroll in courses in your area so that our census counts reflect our numbers for this fall.
  • Ensure that all sections have the correct instructor of record listed by the end of the day Tuesday.
  • Ensure that all sections on hold are canceled or made active by mid-day on Tuesday.

Midterm grading

The midterm grading worksheets are available, the dates are:

  • First work grades by Oct. 4
  • Midterm grades by Oct. 31

Scheduling reminders

  • On pink sheets, a reminder that we only need the action (add/change/delete), the CRN, Course number and section number, and then whatever is being changed.
  • The Summer I/II working reports will be available on September 20.  They are due back to this office On October 8.  Please also remember there will only be one round for review.

Upcoming dates

  • Monday, Sept 13 – Last day of drop/adds
  • Tuesday, Sept. 14 – Department clean-up day
  • Tuesday, Sept 14 – Census
  • Wednesday, Sept. 15 – Late add fee of $100 for course(s) added if none on the schedule
  • Thursday, Sept. 16 – Last day for 90% tuition refund for complete withdrawal
  • Monday, Sept. 20 – Last day for 50% tuition refund for partial withdrawal
  • Friday, Oct. 1 – Last day for 50% refund for complete withdrawal
  • Monday, Oct 4 – First work grades to be submitted
  • Mon.-Wed., Oct. 18-20 – HLC visit
  • Wednesday, Oct. 27 – Last day for 25% refund for Fall complete withdrawal
  • Sunday, Oct 31 – Midterm grades due
  • Monday, Nov 8 – Last day for students to withdraw from fall

Visit related WMU sites

There is a lot more to see! Visit some of our friends at WMU to learn about academics, costs of attendance, and campus life.

Office of the Registrar
1903 W Michigan Ave
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5256 USA
269 387-4300 | 269 387-3545
registrar-info@wmich.edu