Faculty/Staff

Faculty/Staff

 

Registrar's Notes

 

August 23, 2010

Grading

Grades for summer II are due tomorrow, Tuesday, by noon. After grades are processed, they will be available for student viewing, probably within a couple of hours.

Please contact the Registrar’s Office with any grading questions, 387-4300.

Keypad codes

As we do at this time each year, keypad codes will be changed this week for Sangren, Kohrman, Moore, McCracken and Dunbar. Building coordinators will be distributing the new codes.

Waitlisting

A reminder not to enroll students in a section which has students on a waitlist.

Mid-term reports condensed

The mid-term grade reports have been condensed. There are now eight (8) reports to replace the 40+ that previously existed. These reports now have prompts for the term and, depending on the report, other information.

The new reports are found in the same place on the list, but the package name has changed. It is now MidTerm-Final Grading. The report for attribute groups includes all groups of students who are tracked using attributes (Alpha, MLK, etc.). The report for cohort groups includes all the groups that are tracked using a cohort code (FYE, SSP, etc.).

Midterm grading for fall will open on Sept. 7, with Oct. 4 as the date set for first work grades and Oct. 31 the deadline for midterm grades.

Upcoming dates – fall 2010

  • Monday, Sept 6 – Labor Day recess
  • Tuesday, Sept 7 – Classes begin at 8:00 am
  • Monday, Sept 13 – Last day of drop/adds
  • Tuesday, Sept 14 – Census
  • Wednesday, Sept. 15 – Late add fee of $100 for course(s) added if none on the schedule
  • Thursday, Sept. 16 – Last day for 90% tuition refund for complete withdrawal
  • Monday, Sept. 20 – Last day for 50% tuition refund for partial withdrawal
  • Friday, Oct. 1 – Last day for 50% refund for complete withdrawal
  • Monday, Oct 4 – First work grades to be submitted
  • Mon.-Wed., Oct. 18-20 – HLC visit
  • Wednesday, Oct. 27 – Last day for 25% refund for Fall complete withdrawal
  • Sunday, Oct 31 – Midterm grades due
  • Monday, Nov 8 – Last day for students to withdraw from fall
  • Wednesday, Nov 24 – Thanksgiving recess begins at noon
  • Wednesday, Dec. 1 – Last day to apply for April 2011 commencement
  • Monday, Dec. 13 – Friday, Dec. 17 – Final exam week
  • Saturday, Dec. 18 – Commencement
  • Tuesday, Dec. 21 – Grades due at noon
 

Visit related WMU sites

There is a lot more to see! Visit some of our friends at WMU to learn about academics, costs of attendance, and campus life.

Office of the Registrar
1903 W Michigan Ave
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5256 USA
269 387-4300 | 269 387-3545
registrar-info@wmich.edu