Faculty/Staff

Faculty/Staff

 

Registrar's Notes

August 16, 2010

Grading – summer II

Grading is open for this summer II session. As usual, grades are due by noon on Tuesday, August 24. We will close the grading system shortly after noon on the 24th to process all grades and move them to academic history. I expect that grades will be available to students to view around 2:00. At that time the grading system will reopen for faculty. Grades submitted after noon on the 24th will not be available for students to view until the next day.

Textbook/registration integration

For fall 2010 – good progress has been made, please do continue to work to ensure that all sections listed on our schedule do have textbook information so that we can be in full compliance with this regulation as part of the Higher Education Opportunity Act.

For spring 2011 – the online textbook requisition form is open and available for instructors to submit spring textbook materials. Note that all sections need to have this information submitted by the end of September; we will open the spring 2011 schedule for student viewing on Oct. 4.

Upcoming dates – summer II

  • Friday, August 20 – Summer II session ends
  • Tuesday, August 24 – Summer II grades due at noon

Upcoming dates – fall 2010

  • Monday, Sept 6 – Labor Day recess
  • Tuesday, Sept 7 – Classes begin at 8:00 am
  • Monday, Sept 13 – Last day of drop/adds
  • Tuesday, Sept 14 – Census
  • Wednesday, Sept. 15 – Late add fee of $100 for course(s) added if none on the schedule
  • Thursday, Sept. 16 – Last day for 90% tuition refund for complete withdrawal
  • Monday, Sept. 20 – Last day for 50% tuition refund for partial withdrawal
  • Friday, Oct. 1 – Last day for 50% refund for complete withdrawal
  • Monday, Oct 4 – First work grades to be submitted
  • Mon.-Wed., Oct. 18-20 – HLC visit
  • Wednesday, Oct. 27 – Last day for 25% refund for Fall complete withdrawal
  • Sunday, Oct 31 – Midterm grades due
  • Monday, Nov 8 – Last day for students to withdraw from fall
  • Wednesday, Nov 24 – Thanksgiving recess begins at noon
  • Wednesday, Dec. 1 – Last day to apply for April 2011 commencement
  • Monday, Dec. 13 – Friday, Dec. 17 – Final exam week
  • Saturday, Dec. 18 – Commencement
  • Tuesday, Dec. 21 – Grades due at noon

Visit related WMU sites

There is a lot more to see! Visit some of our friends at WMU to learn about academics, costs of attendance, and campus life.

Office of the Registrar
1903 W Michigan Ave
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5256 USA
269 387-4300 | 269 387-3545
registrar-info@wmich.edu