Faculty/Staff

Faculty/Staff

 

Registrar's Notes

August 17, 2009

Summer II grades

Grades for summer II are due by noon tomorrow, Tuesday, August 18. The grading system will be shut down at noon so that we can process grades. I expect that this will take a few hours, and that grades will be available for student viewing by late afternoon.

Please remind instructors that when giving incomplete grades they also need to submit the ‘Report of Incomplete’ form found on the faculty menu in GoWMU. This form is now completely electronic, when the instructor completes the form and submits it, a copy will go to the instructor, to the student and to Registrar’s Office.

As always, please contact this office with any questions related to grading.

December commencement

Applications for graduation in December 2009 will be accepted in this office through Friday, Sept. 18.

Keypad changes

The four-digit keypad codes to rooms in Dunbar, Kohrman, Moore, Sangren and Wood will be changed today. Building coordinators will be notifying department staff and instructors. If there are any questions, please let me know.

Upcoming dates

  • Tuesday, August 18 - summer II grades due at noon
  • Monday, August 31 – One Stop Convenience opens in Bernhard Center
  • Monday, August 31 – Fall Welcome Week begins
  • Wednesday, Sept 2 – Convocation
  • Monday, Sept. 7 - Labor Day, no classes
  • Tuesday, Sept. 8 -  Fall classes begin at 8:00 am
  • Monday, Sept. 14 - Last day of drop/adds
  • Tuesday, Sept. 15 – Last day depts have access to adjust student schedules
  • Tuesday, Sept. 15 – Fall census taken at the end of the day
  • Wednesday, Sept. 16 – $100 late add fee begins, withdrawals recorded as ‘W’ on transcript
  • Thursday, Sept. 17 – Last day for 90% refund for complete withdrawal
  • Monday, Sept. 21 – Last day for 50% refund for partial withdrawal
  • Friday, Oct. 2 – Last day for 50% refund for complete withdrawal
  • Wednesday, Oct. 28 – Last day for 25% refund for complete withdrawal
  • Monday, Nov. 9 – Last day students can withdraw from fall classes

Visit related WMU sites

There is a lot more to see! Visit some of our friends at WMU to learn about academics, costs of attendance, and campus life.

Office of the Registrar
1903 W Michigan Ave
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5256 USA
269 387-4300 | 269 387-3545
registrar-info@wmich.edu