Faculty/Staff

Faculty/Staff

 

Registrar's Notes

January 5, 2009

Registration for spring

Please do all you can to ensure that current students are registered for all their spring courses prior to census, including all graduate students, students doing internships or independent studies, etc. It is important that our census numbers reflect our true headcount credit hour numbers.

Attendance

Please remind instructors to report students not attending, or students attending but not on the class list, using the links on the Faculty menu in GoWMU. Staff in the Registrar’s Office will attempt to contact these students and resolve the registration issues.

Spring information

Upcoming Dates

  • Monday, January 5 – classes begin at 8:00 am
  • Friday, January 9 – last day of drop/adds for students
  • Monday, January 12 – last day departments have access to change student schedules
  • Monday, January 12 – census taken at the end of the day
  • Tuesday, January 13 – late add fee ($100) begins for students adding courses who have no courses on their schedule at this time.
  • Monday, January 19 – MLK day – no classes
  • Friday, February 27 – Spirit day – no classes
  • Monday, March 2 – Spring break begins
  • Monday, March 9 – classes resume
  • Monday, March 16 – last day students can withdraw from Spring classes
  • Monday-Friday, April 20-24 – Final exam week
  • Saturday April 25 – Commencement
  • Tuesday, April 28 – Grades due at noon.

Welcome back!

Visit related WMU sites

There is a lot more to see! Visit some of our friends at WMU to learn about academics, costs of attendance, and campus life.

Office of the Registrar
1903 W Michigan Ave
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5256 USA
269 387-4300 | 269 387-3545
registrar-info@wmich.edu