Faculty/Staff

Faculty/Staff

 

Registrar's Notes

December 15, 2008

Grades due Tuesday at noon

Fall grades are due tomorrow, Tuesday, Dec. 16 at noon. As always, we will close the grading system shortly after noon to begin processing grades. When this process is complete, students will be able to view their grades through GoWMU. Any instructors who have not entered grades will also be able to do so at this time.

I expect that grades will be available to students in the late afternoon or early evening. We will put a message on GoWMU when they are available.

Information on starting Spring

The website: www.wmich.edu/registrar/SemesterStart-up.html includes reminders on information important at the start of a new semester.

Spring 2009 final exams

A reminder that the spring final exam schedule can be found on: www.wmich.edu/registrar/finalexam200901.html.

Upcoming Dates:

  • Monday, Jan. 5 – Spring classes begin at 8:00 am.
  • Friday, Jan. 9 – Last day of drop/adds for students
  • Monday, Jan. 12 – last day Departments have access to change student schedules
  • Monday, Jan. 12 – census is taken at the end of the day
  • Tuesday, Jan. 13 – late add of $100 begins for students adding courses who have no courses on their schedule at this time.
  • Monday, Jan. 19 – MLK day, no classes
  • Friday, Feb. 27 – Spirit Day, no classes
  • Monday, March 2 – Spring break begins, no classes
  • Monday, March 9 – Classes resume
  • Monday, March 16– Last day students can withdraw
  • Monday – Friday, Apr 20-24 – Final exam week
  • Saturday, April 25 – Commencement
  • Tuesday, April 28 – Grades due at noon

The next notes will come to you on Monday, January 5th.

May you find joy in this holiday season!

Barbara
barbara.mckinney@wmich.ed

 

Visit related WMU sites

There is a lot more to see! Visit some of our friends at WMU to learn about academics, costs of attendance, and campus life.

Office of the Registrar
1903 W Michigan Ave
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5256 USA
269 387-4300 | 269 387-3545
registrar-info@wmich.edu