Chemical Engineering

Information & Email

  • 10 Year Vision
  • Misson and Objectives
  • Accreditation

  • The Chemical Engineering Program is accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET, Inc.
    111 Market Place, Suite 1050 Baltimore, MD 21202-4012 phone: (410) 347-7700.

    Email Chemical Engineering department



    Faculty list

    Dr. Said AbuBakr, Chair
    Dr. Raja Aravamuthan
    Dr. John Cameron 
    Dr. Dan Fleming 
    Dr. Margaret Joyce 
    Dr. Thomas Joyce 
    Dr. Andrew Kline
    Dr. Alexandra Pekarovicova 
    Dr. Kalyana Pingali
    Dr. Dewei Qi
    Dr. James Springstead
    Dr. Brian Young 

    Congratulations Class of 2012!
    Spring 2012
    Back row, (L - R )
    Daniel Irvine, Christoph Frohlich, Edilson DeAbreu, Jason MIlls, Jordon Mulder

    Spring 12

    Front Row (L-R)
    Sara Lara, Rothy Chhim, Alycia Paglia, Samantha Green, Tiffany Sherburn,
    Christopher Roof, Katie Risnes, Maria Iaquaniello, Mohammad Abdolrahmani

    Inset: Piao Jian Tan

    Missing from photo
    Andrew Cance, Jason Kleiner, Dagim Sedi

    December, 2012

    Dec 11 Grads

    (L-R) Andrew Gabriel, Samuel Dyer, Jose Diaz, Ana Perez-Miranda, Dominique Reyff, Anita Wills

    Missing from photo: Michael Erickson

    2010-11 Armstrong Energy Management Scholarship Recipients

    1st row (L-R): Tony Vizinni(CEAS Dean), Kristen Bellmer, Caleb Pease, Katie Risnes, Said AbuBakr (PCI Chair)
    2nd row (L-R):Casey Kick, Tom Merckley,Tom Henry (Armstrong), Tom Hiatt (Armstrong)

    12 Students attended the 2010 AIchE National Student Meeting in Salt Lake City
    Fun and Games Network Brunch