Meet Your Admissions Representative

Our recruiting staff travel the United States talking to future WMU students. If you want to find out who will be visiting your area, please review the territory listings below. Feel free to contact our recruiting staff directly; speaking to students is what they do best!

Freshman Recruitment team

Sarah Drabik

Freshman Recruitment Coordinator

Contact Sarah: sarah.drabik@wmich.edu

Sarah temporarily supports students from the following areas:

Michigan: Allegan, Barry, Berrien, Calhoun, Cass, Eaton, Hillsdale, Ingham, Jackson, Kalamazoo (excluding Kalamazoo Public Schools), Kent, Lenawee, Livingston, Monroe, Muskegon, Newaygo, Ottawa, St. Joseph, Van Buren, and Washtenaw counties

Out-of-state: Arizona, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio (Toledo area) and all other states not mentioned

    

 

 

Lehman Robinson

Graduate Assistant

Contact Lehman: lehman.d.robinson@wmich.edu 

Lehman supports students from the following area:

Michigan: Kalamazoo Public Schools

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ariel Palau

Admissions Recruiter

Contact Ariel: ariel.palau@wmich.edu

Ariel supports students from the following areas:

Michigan: Upper Peninsula and Northern Michigan including Alcona, Alpena, Antrim, Benzie, Charlevoix, Cheboygan, Crawford, Emmet, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Lake, Leelanau, Manistee, Mason, Missaukee, Montmorency, Oceana, Oscoda, Otsego, Presque Isle, and Wexford counties

Out-of-state: California, Florida, Ohio (all except Toledo)

 

 

 

 

Melyssa Woods

Admissions Recruiter

Contact Melyssa: melyssa.woods@wmich.edu

Melyssa supports students from the following areas:           

Michigan: East Michigan and "Thumb" region including Huron, Lapeer, Macomb, Oakland, Sanilac, St. Clair, and Tuscola counties

Out-of-state: District of Columbia, Maryland, Texas, and Virginia

 

 

 

 

Asia Rivers

Admissions Recruiter

Contact Asia: asia.l.rivers@wmich.edu

Melyssa supports students from the following areas:           

Michigan: Bay/Central Region including Arenac, Bay, Clare, Clinton, Genesee, Gladwin, Gratiot, Ionia, Iosco, Isabella, Mecosta, Midland, Montcalm, Ogemaw, Osceola, Roscommon, Saginaw, and Shiawassee counties

Out-of-state: New Jersey, New York, and Pennsylvania

 

 

 

Alvina Gipson

Coordinator of Metro Detroit Admissions

Contact Alvina: alvina.gipson@wmich.edu

Alvina supports students from the following area:

Michigan: Wayne county

 

 

 

 

 

 Dachea Hill

Director, Office of Admissions

Contact Dachea: dachea.hill@wmich.edu

Dachea temporarily supports students from the following areas:

Out-of-state: Illinois, Indiana, and Wisconsin