Events

 

Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun Jul | Aug

JANUARY

MUSIC: Student Recital Best of MAT
Tuesday, Jan. 16, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

 MUSIC: Guest Artist Recital: Réne Lecuona, Piano
Wednesday, Jan. 17, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

ART: Site & Survey: The Architecture of Landscape
Thursday, Jan. 18
Monroe-Brown Gallery, Free

ART: Sniedze Janson-Rungis: Altars & Myths
Wednesday, Jan. 18th
Nertzog and Kerr Gallery

ART: Signs for Those Seeking Light
Wednesday, Jan. 18
Atrium Gallery

MUSIC: Guest Artist Recital: Duo Tierra Fria
Monday, Jan. 22, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

MUSIC: Bullock Performance Institute: Advanced Jazz Ensemble with Christopher Biggs
Wednesday, Jan. 24, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall

THEATRE: Lucky Stiff
Friday, Jan. 26, 7:30 p.m.
York Arena Theatre

MUSIC: Guest Artist Recital: Tom Rainey Trio
Friday, Jan. 26, 8:00 p.m.
Dalton Center Lecture Hall, Free

MUSIC: SPLICEfest
Friday, Jan. 26
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

MUSIC: SPLICEfest
Saturday, Jan. 27
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

THEATRE: Lucky Stiff
Saturday, Jan. 27, 7:30 p.m.
York Arena Theatre

THEATRE: Lucky Stiff
Sunday, Jan. 28, 2:00 p.m.
York Arena Theatre

MUSIC: Bullock Performance Institute: Yu-Lien The, Piano
Wednesday, Jan. 31, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall 

 

FEBRUARY

DANCE: Winter Gala Dance Concert
Thursday, Feb. 1, 8:00 p.m.
Shaw Theatre

THEATRE: Lucky Stiff
Friday, Feb. 2, 7:30 p.m.
York Arena Theatre

MUSIC: Annual Gold Company Show
Friday, Feb. 2, 8:00 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall

DANCE: Winter Gala Dance Concert
Friday, Feb. 2, 8:00 p.m.
Shaw Theatre

MUSIC: Annual Gold Company Show
Saturday, Feb. 3, 2:00 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall

DANCE: Winter Gala Dance Concert
Saturday, Feb. 3, 2:00 p.m.
Shaw Theatre

THEATRE: Lucky Stiff
Saturday, Feb. 3, 7:30 p.m.
York Arena Theatre

DANCE: Winter Gala Dance Concert
Saturday, Feb. 3, 8:00 p.m.
Shaw Theatre

MUSIC: Annual Gold Company Show
Saturday, Feb. 3, 8:00 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall

THEATRE: Lucky Stiff
Sunday, Feb. 4, 2:00 p.m.
York Arena Theatre

MUSIC: University Symphony Orchestra 
Sunday, Feb. 4, 3:00 p.m.
Miller Auditorium, Free

MUSIC: Western Winds
Tuesday, Feb. 6, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

MUSIC: Bullock Performance Institute: Drew Whiting, Saxophone; John Mayrose, Guitar; Ed Martin, Piano
Wednesday, Feb. 7, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall

MUSIC: Guest Artist Recital: Maxim Rubtsov, Flute and Sergei Kvitko, Piano
Wednesday, Feb. 7, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Lecture Hall, Free

MUSIC: Guest Artist Recital: Under One Sun
Thursday, Feb. 8, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free 

MUSIC: University Jazz Orchestra and University Jazz Lab Band
Thursday, Feb. 8, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

THEATRE: Lucky Stiff
Thursday, Feb. 8, 7:30 p.m.
York Arena Theatre

THEATRE: Lucky Stiff
Friday, Feb. 9, 7:30 p.m.
York Arena Theatre

THEATRE: Angels In America
Friday, Feb. 9, 7:30 p.m.
Williams Theatre

MUSIC: Student Composers III
Friday, Feb. 9, 8:00 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

MUSIC: Horn Day Featuring Guest Artist Aaron Brant
Saturday, Feb. 10
Dalton Center Recital Hall

THEATRE: Angels In America
Saturday, February 10, 7:30 p.m.
Williams Theatre

THEATRE: Lucky Stiff
Saturday, Feb.10, 7:30 p.m.
York Arena Theatre

MUSIC: Concerto Competition Finals
Sunday, Feb. 11, 3:00 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

THEATRE: Lucky Stiff
Sunday, Feb. 11, 2:00 p.m.
York Arena Theatre

MUSIC: Concerto Competition Finals
Sunday, Feb. 11, 3:00 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

MUSIC: Alumni Recital: Evan Clifton, Trombone
Tuesday, Feb. 13, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

MUSIC: University Jazz Lab Band
Wednesday, Feb. 14, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

THEATRE: Angels In America
Thursday, Feb. 15, 7:30 p.m.
Williams Theatre

THEATRE: Angels In America
Friday, Feb. 16, 7:30 p.m.
Williams Theatre

MUSIC: WMUsic Showcase Spectacular
Friday, Feb. 16, 8:00 p.m.
Miller Auditorium

THEATRE: Angels In America
Saturday Feb. 17, 7:30 p.m.
Williams Theatre

THEATRE: Angels In America
Sunday, Feb. 18, 2:00 p.m.
Williams Theatre

MUSIC: University Symphonic Band
Sunday, Feb. 18, 3:00 p.m.
Miller Auditorium, Free

MUSIC: University Concert Band
Monday, Feb. 19, 7:30 p.m.
Miller Auditorium, Free

MUSIC: Birds on a Wire
Tuesday, Feb. 20, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

MUSIC: Bullock Performance Institute: Vince Mendoza Orchestra/Jazz Project
Wednesday, Feb. 21, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall


MUSIC: CBDNA North Central Division Conference
Friday, Feb. 23
Dalton Center

MUSIC: Choral Showcase: University Chorale, Cantus Femina, Collegiate Singers
Sunday, Feb. 25, 3:00 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

MUSIC: WMU Trombone Choir
Tuesday, Feb. 27, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

MUSIC: Bullock Performance Institute: Imani Winds
Wednesday, Feb. 28, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall 

MARCH

DANCE: Western Dance Project at The Michigan Five
Date to be announced
The Berman Center for the Performing Arts, West Bloomfield, MI

MUSIC: Western Invitational Jazz Festival: Opening Concert featuring Kenny Werner, Piano
Friday, March 9, 8:00 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall

DANCE: American College Dance Association East-Central Region Conference
Saturday, March 10
Ohio University

MUSIC: Western invitational Jazz Festival: Closing Concert featuring University Jazz Orchestra
Saturday, March 10, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Charge

DANCE: American College Dance Association East-Central Region Conference
Sunday, March 11
Ohio University

DANCE: American College Dance Association East-Central Region Conference
Monday, March 12
Ohio University

DANCE: American College Dance Association East-Central Region Conference
Tuesday, March 13
Ohio University

MUSIC: Bullock Performance Institute: Lori Sims, Piano
Wednesday, March 14, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall

MUSIC: 80th Annual Southwestern Michigan Vocal Festival: Eph Ehly, Guest Conductor
Thursday, March 15, 7:00 p.m.
Miller Auditorium, Free

DANCE: Noon Dance Showing
Friday, March 16, 12:00 p.m.
Dalton Center, Studio B, Free

THEATRE: Fish in the Dark
Friday, March 16, 7:30 p.m.
Williams Theatre

THEATRE: Fish in the Dark
Saturday, March 17, 7:30 p.m.
Williams Theatre

MUSIC: Bullock Performance Institute: Voice Faculty Showcase
Wednesday, March 21, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Charge

THEATRE: Fish in the Dark
Thursday, March 22, 7:30 p.m.
Williams Theatre

THEATRE: Fish in the Dark
Friday, March 23, 7:30 p.m.
Williams Theatre

MUSIC: Gold Company Vocal Jazz Invitational: Opening Concert featuring New York Voices
Friday, March 23, 8:00 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall

THEATRE: Fish in the Dark
Saturday, March 24, 7:30 p.m.
Williams Theatre

MUSIC: Gold Company Vocal Jazz Invitational: Closing Concert featuring Gold Company
Saturday, March 24, 8:00 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall

THEATRE: Fish in the Dark
Sunday, March 25, 2:00 p.m.
Williams Theatre

MUSIC: University Symphony Orchestra and University Chorale
Sunday, March 25, 3:00 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

MUSIC: Guest Artist Recital Hall: Gene Bertoncini, Jazz Guitar, with bassist Tom Knific and vocalist Sunny Wilkinson
Monday, March 26, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall

MUSIC: Bullock Performance Institute: Western Brass Quintet
Wednesday, March 28, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall

MUSIC: WMU Drum Choir
Thursday, March 29, 5:00 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

DANCE: Junior Jury Presentations
Thursday, March 29, 8:00 p.m.
Dalton Center, Studio B, Free

MUSIC: Trumpet Day Featuring Guest Artist David Bilger
Friday, March 30
Dalton Center Recital Hall

 

APRIL

MUSIC: Bullock Performance Institute: Clocks in Motion
Wednesday, April 4, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall

ART: Annual Student Exhibition
Thursday, April 5
Albertine Monroe-Brown Gallery

ART: Black White Color Life
Thursday, April 5
Nertzorg and Kerr Gallery

MUSIC: University Jazz Lab Band
Thursday, April 5, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

THEATRE: Jesus Christ Super Star
Friday, April 6, 7:30 p.m.
Shaw Theatre

MUSIC: University Percussion Ensemble
Friday, April 6, 8:00 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

THEATRE: Jesus Christ Super Star
Saturday, April 7, 7:30 p.m.
Shaw Theatre

THEATRE: Jesus Christ Super Star
Sunday, April 8, 2:00 p.m.
Shaw Theatre

MUSIC: Student Composers IV
Sunday, April 8, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

MUSIC: Alumni Recital: Bene Daneman Group
Tuesday, April 10, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall

MUSIC: Bullock Performance Institute: Spektral Quartet and Mark DeChiazza
Wednesday, April 11, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall

DANCE: BFA Graduating Presentations Concert
Thursday, April 12
Dalton Center, Studio B

MUSIC: University Concert Band
Thursday, April 12, 7:00 p.m.
Portage Central High School, Free

THEATRE: Jesus Christ Super Star
Thursday, April 12, 7:30 p.m.
Shaw Theatre

MUSIC: Gold Company II
Thursday, April 12, 7:30 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

THEATRE: Jesus Christ Super Star
Friday, April 13, 7:30 p.m.
Shaw Theatre

DANCE: BFA Graduating Presentations Concert 
Friday, April 13, 8:00 p.m.
Dalton Center, Studio B

DANCE: BFA Graduating Presentations Concert 
Saturday, April 14, 1:00 p.m.
Dalton Center, Studio B

THEATRE: Jesus Christ Super Star
Saturday, April 14, 7:30 p.m.
Shaw Theatre

DANCE: BFA Graduating Presentations Concert 
Saturday, April 14, 8:00 p.m.
Dalton Center, Studio B

MUSIC: Choral Showcase: University Chorale, Cantus Femina, Collegiate Singers
Saturday, April 14, 8:00 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

THEATRE: Jesus Christ Super Star
Sunday, April 15, 2:00 p.m.
Shaw Theatre

MUSIC: 38th Annual Music Therapy Clinic Concert
Monday, April 16, 7:00 p.m.
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Free

DANCE: BA Capstone Presentation and WDP Wrap Up
Monday, April 16, 8:00 p.m.
Dalton Center, Studio B, Free

MUSIC: 50th Annual Spring Conference on Wind and Percussion Music: Michael Markowski, Guest Composer
Thursday, April 19, 7:30 p.m.
Miller Auditorium, Free

MUSIC: 59th Annual Concerto Concert: University Symphony Orchestra
Sunday, April 22, 3:00 p.m.
Miller Auditorium, Free

ART: Richard DePeaux
Wednesday, April 25
Albertine Monroe-Brown Gallery

 

MAY

DANCE: WMU Dance New York Performance
Friday, May 4, 8:00 p.m.
Ginny Dance Center, NYC

 

JUNE

JULY

AUGUST