September 2015 Events

WMU News | Submit an event

Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun

Tuesday, September 1

Bronco volleyball vs. IPFW - University Arena, 7 p.m. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.

Wednesday, September 2

Thursday, September 3

Friday, September 4

Monday, September 7

U.S. Labor Day - No classes. WMU offices closed except for essential and emergency services.

Tuesday, September 8

Fall semester classes begin at 8 a.m.

Friday, September 11

Bronco Bash - annual welcome back festival for students, staff and faculty, and community, Sangren Pedestrian Mall, 3 to 7 p.m. Free.

Sunday, September 13

Rosh Hashanah begins at sundown

Tuesday, September 22

Eid al Adha begins at sundown
Yom Kippur begins at sundown

Wednesday, September 23

Autumnal equinox (first day of fall)
Raise Your Voice Series - "Safer Campuses for All: Using Title IX to Provide an Education Free of Sexual Violence," Wagatwe Wanjuki, 1920 Sangren Hall, 7 p.m. Free.

Friday, September 25

Bronco volleyball vs. Eastern Michigan - University Arena, 7 p.m. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.
University Theatre - presents (through Oct. 11) "Our Town," York Arena Theatre in the Gilmore Theatre Complex, 7:30 p.m. Tickets: (269) 387-6222 or online.
Performance - "The Second City", Miller Auditorium, 8 p.m. Tickets: millerauditorium.com or (269) 387-2300.

Saturday, September 26

Bronco volleyball vs. Central Michigan - University Arena, 7 p.m. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.
University Theatre - presents (through Oct. 11) "Our Town," York Arena Theatre in the Gilmore Theatre Complex, 7:30 p.m. Tickets: (269) 387-6222 or online.

Sunday, September 27

Sukkot begins at sundown