September 2017 Events

Friday, September 1

Eid al Adha begins at sundown

Monday, September 4

U.S. Labor DayNo classes. Many WMU offices closed.

Tuesday, September 5

Fall semester classes begin at 8 a.m.

Saturday, September 9

Bronco football at Michigan StateSpartan Stadium, 325 W. Shaw Lane, East Lansing, time TBA. Tickets: msuspartans.com.

Saturday, September 16

Bronco football vs. IdahoWaldo Stadium, time TBA. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.

Wednesday, September 20

Rosh Hashanah begins at sundown

Thursday, September 21

Hijra begins at sundown
Board of Trustees meetingHeritage Hall. Closed informal session at 9 a.m. Formal session at 11 a.m.

Friday, September 22

Autumnal equinox (first day of fall)

Saturday, September 23

Bronco football vs. WagnerWaldo Stadium, time TBA. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.

Saturday, September 30

Yom Kippur begins at sundown