September 2018 Events

Monday, September 3

U.S. Labor DayNo classes. Many WMU offices closed or on reduced hours.

Wednesday, September 5

Donor celebrationA display honoring the Haworth family will be revealed, 1400 Schneider Hall, 11 a.m. Free.
Ethics Bowl Information SessionThe Center for the Study of Ethics in Society is recruiting undergraduates for the APPE Intercollegiate Ethics Bowl Competition, Moore Hall, Room 2072, 5:30 - 6:30 p.m.

Friday, September 7

Bronco volleyball vs. MilwaukeeUniversity Arena, 10 a.m. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.
Bronco volleyball vs. Loyola University ChicagoUniversity Arena, 7 p.m. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.

Saturday, September 8

Bronco volleyball vs. Canisius CollegeUniversity Arena, 10 a.m. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.
Fall Fab FestTrimpe Building Multicultural Center, 1 p.m.
Bronco volleyball vs. Utah State UniversityUniversity Arena, 7 p.m. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.

Sunday, September 9

Rosh Hashanah begins at sundown
Bronco men's soccer vs. Drake UniversityWMU Soccer Complex, 3 p.m. Free.  

Tuesday, September 11

Hijra begins at sundown
Part-time job fairFor WMU students seeking part-time employment, Bernhard Center Ballroom, 3 to 6 p.m. Free for students; $35 for employers.

Thursday, September 13

Employee photo sessionFor WMU faculty and staff, 2150 Schneider Hall, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Free; no appointment required.

Friday, September 14

Fall ConvocationAcademic activities in the morning, time TBA awards ceremony and the president's State of the University address, luncheon to follow, Bernhard Center, second floor, 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. Free.

Saturday, September 15

Bronco football vs. Delaware State UniversityCommUniverCity, Waldo Stadium, 7 p.m. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.

Tuesday, September 18

Yom Kippur begins at sundown

Thursday, September 20

Meet the FirmsPublic career fair for accounting, finance, and information systems majors, Fetzer Center, open to Beta Alpha Psi members at 6 p.m., open to public from 6:30 to 8 p.m. Free.

Friday, September 21

Bronco women's soccer vs. University of AkronWMU Soccer Complex, 4 p.m. Free.
Retirement receptionHonoring Drs. Walter Burt and Dennis McCrumb, Educational Leadership, Research and Technology, Fetzer Center lobby.
Bronco volleyball vs. Ball State UniversityUniversity Arena, 7 p.m. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.

Saturday, September 22

Autumnal equinox (first day of fall)
Bronco volleyball vs. University of ToledoUniversity Arena, 7 p.m. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.

Sunday, September 23

Sukkot begins at sundown
Bronco women's soccer vs. University of BuffaloWMU Soccer Complex, 1 p.m. Free.

Monday, September 24

Summit"Inform. Empower. Prevent. Let's End Campus Sexual Assault" summit, details and a full agenda TBA at endcampussexualassault.com.

Wednesday, September 26

Study Abroad FairLearn about numerous academic and language-intensive programs and internships, Sangren Hall, 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. Free.
Bronco men's soccer vs. Detroit MercyWMU Soccer Complex, 4:30 p.m. Free.

Saturday, September 29

PerformanceiLuminate, Miller Auditorium, 8 p.m. Tickets: millerauditorium.com or (269) 387-2300.

Sunday, September 30

Bronco men's soccer vs. University of PacificWMU Soccer Complex, noon. Free.
PerformanceUnder the Streetlamp, Miller Auditorium, 3 p.m. Tickets: millerauditorium.com or (269) 387-2300.