May 2018 Events

Tuesday, May 1

Art exhibit"Richard de Peaux," Richmond Center for Visual Arts, Monroe-Brown Gallery, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Free.

Wednesday, May 2

Healthy Living ConferenceHealth and Human Services Building, 8:15 a.m. to 1 p.m. Registration $30.
Art exhibit"Richard de Peaux," Richmond Center for Visual Arts, Monroe-Brown Gallery, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Free.
Bronco baseball vs. Northwestern UniversityBobb Stadium at Hyames Field, 3 p.m. Free.

Thursday, May 3

Art exhibit"Richard de Peaux," Richmond Center for Visual Arts, Monroe-Brown Gallery, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Free.

Friday, May 4

Art exhibit"Richard de Peaux," Richmond Center for Visual Arts, Monroe-Brown Gallery, 10 a.m. to 9 p.m. Free.
Bronco baseball vs. Miami (Ohio) UniversityBobb Stadium at Hyames Field, 3 p.m. Free.
Concert"Black Violin," Miller Auditorium, 8 p.m. Tickets: millerauditorium.com or (269) 387-2300.

Saturday, May 5

Art exhibit"Richard de Peaux," Richmond Center for Visual Arts, Monroe-Brown Gallery, noon to 6 p.m. Free.
Bronco baseball vs. Miami (Ohio) UniversityBobb Stadium at Hyames Field, 1 p.m. Free.
Bronco softball vs. Eastern Michigan UniversityEbert Field, second game of a doubleheader, approximately 3 p.m. Free.
Comedy show"Jeanne Robertson," Miller Auditorium, 8 p.m. Tickets: millerauditorium.com or (269) 387-2300.

Sunday, May 6

Bronco baseball vs. Miami (Ohio) UniversityBobb Stadium at Hyames Field, 1 p.m. Free.

Monday, May 7

Summer I session classes begin at 8 a.m.
Art exhibit"Richard de Peaux," Richmond Center for Visual Arts, Monroe-Brown Gallery, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Free.

Tuesday, May 8

Art exhibit"Richard de Peaux," Richmond Center for Visual Arts, Monroe-Brown Gallery, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Free.
Bronco baseball vs. Valparaiso UniversityBobb Stadium at Hyames Field, 2 p.m. Free.

Wednesday, May 9

Art exhibit"Richard de Peaux," Richmond Center for Visual Arts, Monroe-Brown Gallery, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Free.

Thursday, May 10

Art exhibit"Richard de Peaux," Richmond Center for Visual Arts, Monroe-Brown Gallery, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Free.

Friday, May 11

Art exhibit"Richard de Peaux," Richmond Center for Visual Arts, Monroe-Brown Gallery, 10 a.m. to 9 p.m. Free.

Saturday, May 12

Memorial serviceClara Van Eck, retired WMU accounting clerk, Langeland Family Funeral Homes, Westside Chapel, 3926 S. 9th St., Kalamazoo, 11 a.m.
Art exhibit"Richard de Peaux," Richmond Center for Visual Arts, Monroe-Brown Gallery, noon to 6 p.m. Free.

Monday, May 14

Art exhibit"Richard de Peaux," Richmond Center for Visual Arts, Monroe-Brown Gallery, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Free.

Tuesday, May 15

Ramadan begins at sundown
Art exhibit"Richard de Peaux," Richmond Center for Visual Arts, Monroe-Brown Gallery, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Free.

Wednesday, May 16

Art exhibit"Richard de Peaux," Richmond Center for Visual Arts, Monroe-Brown Gallery, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Free.

Thursday, May 17

Art exhibit"Richard de Peaux," Richmond Center for Visual Arts, Monroe-Brown Gallery, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Free.

Friday, May 18

Conference"Trauma Informed Care Education: The Role of Trauma in Substance Use Disorders," Drs. Agnes Ward, Steve Eberth and Bridget Weller, WMU-Grand Rapids Beltline, 2333 E. Beltline SE, Woodland Suites, Grand Rapids, 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. Registration $65; breakfast and lunch provided.
Art exhibit"Richard de Peaux," Richmond Center for Visual Arts, Monroe-Brown Gallery, 10 a.m. to 9 p.m. Free.

Saturday, May 19

Shavuot begins at sundown
Foster Care Awareness WalkKanley Track, 9 to 11 a.m. Registration $15 and $10 for students. 
Art exhibit"Richard de Peaux," Richmond Center for Visual Arts, Monroe-Brown Gallery, noon to 6 p.m. Free.

Monday, May 21

Master of Social Work Info SessionWMU-Grand Rapids, 2333 E Beltline Ave SE, Grand Rapids, 4 to 5 p.m. Free; please RSVP.

Thursday, May 24

Retirement receptionHonoring Cheryl Roland, Office of Univeristy Relations, for 30 years of service, Heritage Hall, 5 to 7 p.m.

Monday, May 28

U.S. Memorial DayNo classes. Many WMU offices closed or on reduced hours.