December 2014 Events

WMU News | Submit an event

Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec | Jan | Feb | Mar

Wednesday, December 3

Surplus sale - Activity Therapy Building, 1 to 3 p.m. Free admission.

Thursday, December 4

Board of Trustees meeting - Time and location to be announced.

Monday, December 8

Final examination week - through Dec. 12

Tuesday, December 9

Final examination week - through Dec. 12

Wednesday, December 10

Final examination week - through Dec. 12

Thursday, December 11

Final examination week - through Dec. 12

Friday, December 12

Final examination week - through Dec. 12

Saturday, December 13

Fall semester ends
Commencement - Miller Auditorium, times to be announced in November.

Tuesday, December 16

Hanukkah begins at sundown

Wednesday, December 17

Surplus sale - Activity Therapy Building, 1 to 3 p.m. Free admission.

Sunday, December 21

Winter solstice (first day of winter)

Wednesday, December 24

Christmas Eve

Thursday, December 25

Christmas Day
Holiday closure - No classes. WMU offices closed except for essential and emergency services.

Friday, December 26

Holiday closure - No classes. WMU offices closed except for essential and emergency services.

Saturday, December 27

Holiday closure - No classes. WMU offices closed except for essential and emergency services.

Sunday, December 28

Holiday closure - No classes. WMU offices closed except for essential and emergency services.

Monday, December 29

Holiday closure - No classes. WMU offices closed except for essential and emergency services.

Tuesday, December 30

Holiday closure - No classes. WMU offices closed except for essential and emergency services.

Wednesday, December 31

Holiday closure - No classes. WMU offices closed except for essential and emergency services.
New Year's Eve