October 2017 Events

Sunday, October 1

Monarch March 5K5K run or walk and 1K kids fun run for ages 8-14, Mayors Riverfront Park, 1K begins at 10:30 a.m., 5K begins at 11 a.m. Fees vary; register online.

Thursday, October 5

Sukkot begins at sundown

Friday, October 6

Fall ConvocationMorning of academic activities followed by an 11 a.m. awards ceremony and the president's State of the University address, 8 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Free.

Monday, October 9

Homecoming weekVarious events planned on campus, full schedule TBA. Admission fees vary.

Tuesday, October 10

Homecoming weekVarious events planned on campus, full schedule TBA. Admission fees vary.

Wednesday, October 11

Homecoming weekVarious events planned on campus, full schedule TBA. Admission fees vary.

Thursday, October 12

Homecoming weekVarious events planned on campus, full schedule TBA. Admission fees vary.

Friday, October 13

Homecoming weekVarious events planned on campus, full schedule TBA. Admission fees vary.

Saturday, October 14

Homecoming weekVarious events planned on campus, full schedule TBA. Admission fees vary.
Bronco football vs. AkronHomecoming and Family Weekend, Waldo Stadium, 3:30 p.m. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.

Friday, October 20

Broadway musical"Kinky Boots," Miller Auditorium, times TBA. Tickets: millerauditorium.com or (269) 387-2300.

Saturday, October 21

Broadway musical"Kinky Boots," Miller Auditorium, times TBA. Tickets: millerauditorium.com or (269) 387-2300.

Sunday, October 22

Broadway musical"Kinky Boots," Miller Auditorium, times TBA. Tickets: millerauditorium.com or (269) 387-2300.

Tuesday, October 31

Halloween