January 2015 Events

WMU News | Submit an event

Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug

Thursday, January 1

Holiday closure - No classes. WMU offices closed except for essential and emergency services.
New Year's Day

Friday, January 2

Mawlid an-Nabi begins at sundown

Saturday, January 3

Bronco women's basketball vs. Akron - University Arena, 2 p.m. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.

Wednesday, January 7

Bronco women's basketball vs. Ohio - University Arena, 7 p.m. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.

Saturday, January 10

Bronco men's basketball vs. Buffalo - University Arena, TBA. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.

Monday, January 12

Spring semester classes begin at 8 a.m.

Wednesday, January 14

Bronco men's basketball vs. Ball State - University Arena, TBA. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.

Saturday, January 17

Bronco women's basketball vs. Toledo - University Arena, 2 p.m. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.
Performance - "Magic of Motown," Miller Auditorium, 8 p.m. Tickets: millerauditorium.com or (269) 387-2300.

Monday, January 19

Martin Luther King Jr. Day - No classes. WMU offices closed except for essential and emergency services.

Wednesday, January 21

Bronco women's basketball vs. Bowling Green - University Arena, 7 p.m. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.
Broadway musical - Disney's "Beauty and the Beast," Miller Auditorium, 7:30 p.m. Tickets: millerauditorium.com or (269) 387-2300.

Thursday, January 22

Broadway musical - Disney's "Beauty and the Beast," Miller Auditorium, 7:30 p.m. Tickets: millerauditorium.com or (269) 387-2300.

Saturday, January 24

Bronco men's basketball vs. Akron - University Arena, TBA. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.

Wednesday, January 28

Bronco women's basketball vs. Eastern Michigan - University Arena, 7 p.m. Tickets: wmubroncos.com or (888) 4-WMU-TIX.

Friday, January 30

Fridays with Friends - faculty-staff mixer, Gilmore Theatre Atrium, 4 to 6 p.m. Free; light hors d'oeuvres and cash bar provided.

Saturday, January 31

Performance - "The Four Bitchin' Babes: Hormonal Imbalance," Miller Auditorium, 8 p.m. Tickets: millerauditorium.com or (269) 387-2300.