Longtime employees to be inducted into 25 Year Club

contact: Jeanne Baron
| WMU News
Photo of President Dunn with members of the 25 Year Club.

President Dunn with attendees at last year's 25 Year Club gala

KALAMAZOO—A total of 52 people who began their service to WMU in 1988 will be inducted into the 25 Year Club during a gala honoring longtime employees set for Tuesday, Dec. 3.

The annual gala, held in the University’s Bernhard Center, honors employees who have built their careers at WMU. It includes a dinner and induction ceremony.

Invitations have been mailed to members of the club, with reservations due Friday, Nov. 15. For the full roster of club members, visit wmich.edu/hr/employeeresources/recognition.

With the 2013 class of inductees in place, the 25 Year Club includes 468 active employees and 708 retired employees for a total of 1,176 members.

The 2013 inductees

  • Connie S. Bashaw, finance assistant (retired), student financial aid and scholarships
  • Lori A. Bell, office coordinator, construction
  • Shirley D. Bishop, custodian, building custodial and support services
  • Craig L. Boucher, programmer analyst, information technology
  • Christine Browning, professor, mathematics
  • Jim Butterfield, professor, political science
  • Imtiaz A. Chaudhary, database administrator, information technology
  • Gretta Clay, human resources representative, Human Resources
  • Susan D. Coker, executive assistant, vice president for student affairs' office
  • Thomas Cook, painter/glazier, maintenance services
  • Gloria P. Culp, academic auditor, Registrar's Office
  • Michael J. Dekau, manager network switch, information technology
  • Delores R. Gauthier, professor, music
  • Louann Green, attendant, West Hills Athletic Club
  • Tarun Gupta, professor, industrial and manufacturing engineering
  • Kristin B. Gustafson, appliance repairperson, maintenance services
  • David A. Guth, professor, blindness and low vision studies
  • Tricia Hennessy, director, art
  • James M. Hillenbrand, professor, speech pathology and audiology
  • Azim Houshyar, professor, industrial and manufacturing engineering
  • Gloria Johnson, custodian, building custodial and support services
  • Sheldon Langsam, professor, accountancy
  • Patrick L. Lem, carpenter, maintenance services
  • Neil Lewinski, programmer analyst, information technology
  • Ann M. McNees, coordinator payroll, payroll and disbursements
  • Delores J. Minshall, coordinator, information technology
  • James E. Nelson, food service stockperson, Davis Dining Services
  • Dasha C. Nisula, professor, world languages and literatures
  • William C. Olsen, professor, English
  • Charles T. Overberger, lead classroom technology consultant, College of Engineering and Applied Sciences
  • Judi Priest, project lead outside plant, information technology
  • Lorrie A. Racine, data coordinator, admissions
  • Tommye E. Ragan, police radio dispatcher (retired), public safety
  • Yvonne R. Rumery, business manager, information technology
  • Maria J. Saldivar, office associate, multicultural affairs
  • Richard A. Santman, electrician licensed, maintenance services
  • Donald R. Schreiber, associate professor, chemistry
  • Perry L. Scrivener, senior library assistant, University Libraries
  • Amy J. Seth, director, University Recreation
  • Brian E. Shade, LAN specialist III, information technology
  • Juanita Snell, custodian, building custodial and support services
  • William E. St. Clair, programmer analyst, information technology
  • Roger Y. Tang, professor, accountancy
  • Steven F. Thomas, manager production operations, information technology
  • David D. VanHeulen, network switch analyst, information technology
  • James A. Visser, associate professor, public affairs and administration
  • Minnie White, custodian, building custodial and support services
  • Arnita Williams, custodian campuswide, building custodial and support services
  • Denise S. Williams, carpet cleaner, building custodial and support services
  • George Wilson, senior engineer, maintenance services
  • Thomas R. Wolf Jr., chief technology officer, information technology; and
  • Ralph N. Yingling, director information technology, Haworth College of Business