Professional Support Staff Organization elects 2012-13 officers

contact: Jeanne Baron
| WMU News




KALAMAZOO--The Professional Support Staff Organization at Western Michigan University has elected its officers for the 2012-13 academic year.

The organization represents WMU's benefits-eligible non-exempt (hourly paid) non-bargaining employees covered under the Staff Compensation System. Membership also is open to University retirees who are former PSSO members.

2012-13 PSSO officers

  • President, Terri Culver, accounting
  • Vice president, Carol Morris-Mier, education and human development
  • Secretary, Pat Wilcox, payroll and disbursements
  • Treasurer, Nancy Johnson, associate vice president for finance's office
  • Member at large, Kim Feenstra, psychology
  • Member at large, Kris Kenz, Facilities Management
  • Member at large, Rebecca Spanjer, grants and contracts
  • Member at large, Jessica Smith, Career and Student Employment Services
  • Member at large, Crystal Stein, Mallinson Institute

PSSO members and those eligible for membership may email any board member with WMU-related questions or concerns. Organization dues are $8 for one year or $15 for two years.

Visit to learn more about the Professional Support Staff Organization or obtain a membership form.