Musicians for Hire

Information here is compiled from student submissions of the WMU School of Music Musicians for Hire form. You may contact these students about performance engagements and/or music lessons, as noted.

We believe Western Michigan University music students are exceptional performers and educators, and we hope they are able to serve your needs!

Please note: We maintain this list as a service to our students and to community members who wish to privately hire musicians. You must make logistical and payment arrangements directly with students, without WMU School of Music involvement. Neither the School of Music nor Western Michigan University bears responsibility for arrangements made or services provided. 

Questions? Please call (269) 387-4671 or email music@wmich.edu

Instrument, Ensemble or Service Name  Contact Available for Gigs, Lessons or Both                 
Bass David Stone

david.w.stone@wmich.edu

Gigs
Bass (Electric) Neil Jansen

neiljansen9@gmail.com

Both
Bass (Electric)  Dominic Gould

(248) 990-8729

Gigs
Bass (Upright and Electric) Russell Elkus

russell.w.elkus@wmich.edu

Both
Bass (Upright) Kurt Melendy

kurtmelendy@comcast.net

Both
Cello Patrick Hartson

patrick.j.hartson@wmich.edu

Both
Cello Andrew Gagiu

apgagiu15@gmail.com

Both
Cello Kenneth Kressin

kenneth.e.kressin@wmich.edu

Both
Cello Becca Spurbeck

(517) 898-6826

Gigs
Cello Jonathan Barnes

jonathan.k.barnes@wmich.edu

Both
Clarinet Sami Blosser  samantha.e.blosser@wmich.edu Both
Clarinet Alex Kao  alexhkao98@gmail.com Both
Clarinet Emily Mikel Rowe emily.a.mikel@wmich.edu Both
Clarinet (Bass) Sami Blosser  samantha.e.blosser@wmich.edu Both
Composition and Arranging  Tre Bryant  (616) 426-0498  
Composition and Production Dean Divizio dean.divizio@gmail.com  
Drumset  Gordon Sooy  fishnstix@marksooy.com Both
Drumset David Stone  david.w.stone@wmich.edu Gigs
Drumset Carter Way carter.j.way@wmich.edu Both
Ensemble (Cello and Violin Duo) Patrick Hartson  patrick.j.hartson@wmich.edu Gigs
Ensemble (Jazz Combo with Singer) Hannah Truckenbrod  hannah.e.truckenbrod@wmich.edu Gigs 
Ensemble (Jazz Quartet: Sami B + 3) Sami Blosser   samantha.e.blosser@wmich.edu Gigs
Ensemble (Modern Jazz/Hip-Hop/Elecronic Quintet: Lushh) Grayson Nye lushhmusic@gmail.com Gigs
Ensemble (String Duo or Trio) Meredith Schmidt meredithschmidt97@yahoo.com Gigs
Ensemble (String Trio)  Patrick Hartson patrick.j.hartson@wmich.edu Gigs
Ensemble (Violin and Guitar Duo) Meredith Schmidt meredithschmidt97@yahoo.com Gigs
Ensemble (Violin and Piano Duo) Meredith Schmidt meredithschmidt97@yahoo.com Gigs 
Ensemble (Violin and Cello Duo) Jonathan Barnes jonathan.k.barnes@wmich.edu Gigs
Flute Trey Sims trey.t.sims@wmich.edu Both
Flute  Rachel Butala rachel.butala@hotmail.com Both
Flute Shelbie Petrongelli shelbie.p.petrogelli@wmich.edu Gigs
French Horn  Dominic Hayes dominic.j.hayes@wmich.edu Both
Guitar Ian Ross (586) 907-3719 Both
Guitar Dominic Gould (248) 990-8729  Gigs
Guitar  David Stone david.w.stone@wmich.edu  Gigs
Guitar Andrew Saliba AndrewWatsonSaliba@gmail.com Both
Guitar (Electric and Acoustic) Neil Jansen neiljansen9@gmail.com Both
Guitar (Acoustic) and Vocals Chase Walsh  chase.p.walsh@wmich.edu  Gigs
Oboe Brooke Ross brooke.m.ross@wmich.edu Lessons
Percussion Evan Leffert kyle.e.leffert@wmich.edu Both
Percussion Austin Mortiere (248) 719-2980 Both
Percussion Jacob Ripmaster jacob.ripmaster4@gmail.com Both
Percussion Carter Way carter.j.way@wmich.edu Both
Percussion DeJon Allen (816) 237-6141 Gigs
Percussion (Mallet) Brooke Ross brooke.m.ross@wmich.edu Lessons
Piano Danny Reeves reeves.danny@att.net Lessons
Piano Somi Yoon somi.yoon@wmich.edu Both
Piano Justin Ortez justin.p.ortez@wmich.edu Both
Piano Molly Sanford molly.l.sanford@wmich.edu Gigs
Piano (Classical and Jazz) Grayson Nye andrewgrayson.k.nye@wmich.edu Both
Piano and Keyboard  Neil Jansen neiljansen9@gmail.com Both
Piano/Voice  Katherine Plier katherineeliseplier@gmail.com Both 
Saxophone (Baritone) Joshua Haugen jnn5023@wmich.edu Both
Saxophone Sami Blosser samantha.e.blosser@wmich.edu Both 
Saxophone Dean Divizio dean.divizio@gmail.com Both
Theory (Music) Tre Bryant (616) 426-0498 Lessons
Trombone Nick Dewyer nicholas.j.dewyer@wmich.edu Both
Trombone Omar. H. Elmusa elmusita97@sbcglobal.net Both
Trombone Tim Wight (810) 956-7043 Both
Trombone Justin Hamann justinhamann@charter.net Both
Trombone and Bass Trombone Gabe Guglielmina (608) 239-1375 Both
Trumpet Kelli Kwiatkowski kelli.m.kwiatkowski@wmich.edu Gigs
Viola  Teresa Strobel teresa.r.strobel@wmich.edu  Both 
Violin   Teresa Strobel teresa.r.strobel@wmich.edu  Both 
Violin Megan Healy megan.kelly.healy@gmail.com Both
Violin Meredith Schmidt meredithschmidt97@yahoo.com Gigs
Voice Neil Jansen neiljansen9@gmail.com Both
Voice Alexandra Galla  alexandra.l.galla@wmich.edu Both
Voice (Bass) David Sedlecky (269) 718-7429 Both 
Voice (Tenor)  Mick Jutila  michael.m.jutila@wmich.edu Both
Voice (Tenor)  Keiwon X. Lambert keiwon.x.lambert@wmich.edu Both
Voice/Guitar Taieshia Tindall taieshia.j.tindall@wmich.edu Both