ISO Standards

ISO 14001

The ISO 14000 family addresses various aspects of environmental management. The very first two standards, ISO 14001:2004 and ISO 14004:2004 deal with environmental management systems (EMS). ISO 14001:2004 provides the requirements for an EMS and ISO 14004:2004 gives general EMS guidelines.

ISO 50001

ISO 50001, the voluntary global energy management standard, has been published. The standard, which specifies requirements for establishing, implementing, maintaining, and improving an energy management system, can be used by industrial plants, commercial facilities, or entire organizations.



Manufacturing Engineering

Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5343 USA
269-276-3246 | 269-276-3257 Fax

Copyright © 2010 Western Michigan University, All Rights Reserved