Performance Events

Each year the Bronco Marching Band season begins with summer band camp and extends through the fall semester, including all home games, select away games, high school exhibitions, and post-season conference championship and bowl games. The schedule is available before the fall semester starts, but is subject to change.

2016 Band Camp Dates

2016 Band Camp dates are as follows:

Monday, August 29: All BMB staff members report.

Tuesday, August 30: Color guard, drum line, and first year horn line members report.

Wednesday, August 31: Veteran horn line members report.

Band camp rehearsals will continue each day until classes begin on Tuesday, September 6.

More information, including exact report times,  will be included in the Summer Mark Times Newsletter that is mailed to all enrolled members in late July.

2016 Performance Schedule

Saturday, September 10- WMU vs. North Carolina Central

Saturday, September 17- Away trip to the University of Illinois

Saturday, September 24- WMU vs Georgia Southern

Saturday, October 8- WMU vs. Northern Illinois (Homecoming)

Saturday, October 22- WMU vs. Eastern Michigan (Band Day)

Sunday, November 6- Season in Review concert in Miller Auditorium, 3pm

Saturday, November 12- Kalamazoo Holiday Parade, TBA

Saturday, November 19- WMU vs.Buffalo

Friday, November 25- WMU vs. Toledo

Friday, December 2- MAC Championship Game at Ford Field in Detroit

*This schedule is under construction. More performances, including a high school exhibition and bowl game, are subject to being added.