Skip To Nav

Site-specific menu

Current Doctoral Students

 

Ashley Akerman
Email address: ashley.akerman@wmich.edu

Suresh Kumar Baskaran
Email address: sureshkumar.baskaran@wmich.edu
Research Interest: Lean and Green Manufacturing

James Burns
Email address: j.burns@wmich.edu

Pongson Chunsorn
Email address pongson.chunsorn@wmich.edu

Marylin N. Glass-Hedges
Email address: marylin.n.glassangeles@wmich.edu
Research Interest::The Lean Manufacturing and Green Manufacturing Relationship, and their influence in improved business results
Dissertation Title: Using Structural Equation Modeling to Propose A New Model for the Relationship Between Lean Manufacturing and Green Manufacturing

Shoruk Awad Youssef Mansour
Email address: shorukawad.mansour@wmich.edu

Joan Y. Martinez
Email address: joanyamil.martinezjimenez@wmich.edu

Stephanie N. Means
Email address: stephanie.means@wmich.edu
Research Interest: Healthcare, Program and Personnel Evaluation
Courses Taught: IME 3050, IME 3150

Dariush Moradinezhad
Email: dariush.moradinezhad@wmich.edu
Research Interest: Sand Testing System
Dissertation Title: Designing a New and Improved Sand Test System for the Foundries
Oscar H. Neal
Email: oscar.neal@wmich.edu

Milton Soto-Ferrari
Email address: miltonrene.sotoferrari@wmich.edu
Research Interest: Healthcare and Sustainability, Simulation, Operations Research.
Courses Taught:  IME 2610, IME 5160

Fehime Utkan
Email address: fehime.utkan@wmich.edu
Research Interest: Occupational Safety and Biomechanics, Human Factors in Aviation, Cognitive Ergonomics, Work Measurement
Courses Taught:  IME 2050, IME 2610, IME 3420, IME 4200, IME 5570, IME 6420
Dissertation Title: Objectively Determining Language-Related Communication Challenges In-Flight Operations

Micheal J. Wiersma
Email: michael.j.wiersma@wmich.edu