Skip To Nav

Site-specific menu

Advisory Board


The IME faculty would like to thank the members of our advisory boards for helping us to prepare our students for the transition from college to work.
Faculty from each of our five IME disciplines meet with advisory boards throughout the school year. These boards consist of individuals from local business and industry who provide our faculty with constructive advice about our programs and facilities. The goal of the IME department in our interactions with these boards is to remain current, relevant and connected to the operations for which we hope to prepare our students.

For information about our advisory boards, feel free to contact the following members:

Member Name


Dr.Tycho Fredericks Western Michigan University
Bill Barr TDS
Brian Blaisdell Herman Miller Inc., Loc. 0120
John Buchan Benteloer Auto
Nikki Crocker Fabri-Kal Corporation
Brenda Dredge DENSO Manufacturing Inc.
Scott Eisen Benteler Automotive Corp.
Bashar Eljawhari John Deere
Larry Ellison Borgess Medical Center
Larry Ellison DENSO Manufacturing Inc.
Brian Hicks Steelcase, Supply Chain Mgmt-MRO
Sankar Kakarla Ford Motor Company
Ryan Kamerad Saginaw Metal Casting Operations
Clare Lyons William Barr Associates, Inc.
John Mack Whirlpool
Rick Murphy Simplicity Patterns
Dave Nall Covenant Healthcare
Linsay Quigno Supply Chain Planner II
Jim Reno Herman Miller Inc.
Gerardo Rincon Kelllogg Company
Tom Rohlwing Eaton Corporation
Luke Sage CBIZ M&A Group
Ben Smith Whirlpool
Paul Solomon Kellogg
Courtney Stevens Courtney Stevens
Dorothy Van Tuyl Pfizer Global Mfg.
Frank Wolf Retired
Todd Woods Eaton Corporation