Japanese Studies

Japanese Studies

Japanese Studies

Western Michigan University offers numerous Japan-related courses in various departments and schools across campus. In addition, the university has several Study Abroad programs and more than fifteen WMU students study in Japan every year. WMU has a close relation with Keio University, one of the most prestigious universities in Japan, as well as five other exchange relationships. For further information about Japanese Studies, Study Abroad programs, and any of the courses offered, please contact us anytime:

Faculty List

 

 

Faculty

Jeffrey Angles
Assistant Professor
Department of Foreign Languages
jeffrey.angles@wmich.edu

Stephen Covell
Mary Meader Professor of Comparative Religion
Department of Comparative Religion
s.covell@wmich.edu

Priscilla Lambert
Assistant Professor
Department of Political Science
priscilla.lambert@wmich.edu

Rika Saito
Assistant Professor
Department of Foreign Languages
rika.saito@wmich.edu

Laura Spielvogel
Associate Professor
Department of Anthropology
laura.spielvogel@wmich.edu

Takashi Yoshida
Associate Professor
Department of History
takashi.yoshida@wmich.edu

 

Department of History
4301 Friedmann Hall
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5334 USA
(269) 387-4650 | (269) 387-4651 Fax
dorilee.schieble@wmich.edu